#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

By:  Tami Hoag

ISBN: 978-1101985397

Publisher: Dutton

Publication Date: 12/31/2018

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 4 Stars

An unfathomable loss or an unthinkable crime? Number one New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag keeps you guessing in her most harrowing thriller yet.

A panic-stricken woman runs in the dead of night, battered and bloodied, desperate to find help. . . . 
 
When Detective Nick Fourcade enters...

By:  Amber Cowie

ISBN: 978-1503904743

Publisher: Lake Union 

Publication Date: 12/1/2018 

Format: Other

My Rating: 5 Stars

Author Q & A Interview

Top Books of 2018 

Forgive and forget? In this twisty thriller of psychological suspense, the past and present collide for two sisters who survived a tragedy—and must now survive the truth behind it.

It’s been twenty years since Cara’s boyfriend died in a horrible accide...

By: Lisa Jewell 

ISBN: 978-1780896434

Publisher: Century

Publication Date: 12/26/2018 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 5 Stars + 

Top Books of 2018 

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the “riveting thriller” (PopSugar) Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, Th...

By: Margot Hunt

ISBN:  978-0778307907

Publisher: MIRA

Publication Date: 12/11/2018 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 5 Stars +

Top Books of 2018 

On their first date back in law school, Natalie and Will Clarke bonded over drinks, dinner and whether they could get away with murder. Now married, they’ll put the latter to the test when an unchecked danger in their community places their son in jeopardy. Working as...

By: Colleen Hoover 

ASIN: B07HJYTRMD

Publisher:  Hoover Ink, Inc.  

Publicaiton Date: 12/18/2018

Format: Kindle

My Rating: 5 Stars 

Top Books of 2018 

"Sublimely creepy with a true Hoover pulse. I've been waiting on a thriller like this for years." Tarryn Fisher, NYT bestselling author.  
...

By: David Ariosto 

ISBN: 978-1250176974
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date:  12/11/2019
Format: Hardcover 
My Rating: 5 Stars 


Fidel Castro is dead. Donald Trump was elected president. And to most outsiders, the fate of Cuba has never seemed more uncertain. Yet those who look close enough may recognize that signs of the next revolution are etched in plain view.

This is Cuba is a true story that beg...

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde 

ISBN: 9781503904859

Publisher: Lake Union 

Publication Date: 12/04/2018 

Format: Paperback 

My Rating: 4 Stars

From the New York Times bestselling author of Pay It Forward comes an uplifting and poignant novel about friendship, trust, and facing your fears.

No longer tolerating her husband’s borderline abuse, Faith escapes to her parents’ California beach house to plan her next move. She n...

By: Ann Howard Creel 

ISBN: 978-1503904699

Publisher: Lake Union 

Publication Date: 12/1/2018

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 4 Stars

Her freedom must begin with a lie.

In 1937 with flood waters approaching, Adah Branch accidentally kills her abusive husband, Lester, and surrenders his body to the raging river, only to be swept away herself. So begins her story of survival, return to civilization, defense against accu...

Louise Rick Series

By: Sara Blaedel 

ISBN: 978-1538759851

Publisher: Grand Central 

Publication Date: 12/24/2018 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: TBR

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.


It's clearly no ordinary dro...

Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

Follow Me

Subscribe for Updates

2020

Book Giveaway Contest

Jan 14-Feb 3, 2020 

Winner:
Christine L. Moore 

 

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis

 

Newsletters 

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming

Suzanne Redfearn

Samantha M. Bailey

D. J. Palmer

Jennifer Hillier

Charles Martin

John Hart

B.A. Paris 
Megan Collins

Wendy Walker


More Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison 

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

Newsletters

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual: Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

 
 
Affiliations
Badges 

NETGALLEY
500 +
Reviews

Advisory Board

Tags -Search By Book
Release Date