JDCMustReadBooks Blog
 

#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

By: Vanessa Lafaye  

ASIN: B0791M6WLQ

Publisher: Orion

Publication Date: 6/1/2017 

Format: Kindle

My Rating: TBR 

Meet Alicia Cortez: survivor, healer...murderer?

1993, Key West, Florida. When a Ku Klux Klan official is shot in broad daylight, all eyes turn to the person holding the gun: a 96-year-old Cuban woman who will say nothing except to admit her guilt.

1919. Mixed-race Alicia Cortez arrives in Key West ex...

By: Fiona Barton 

ISBN: 978-1101990483

Publisher: Berkley 

Publication Date: 6/27/2017 

Format: Hardcover 
My Rating: 5 Stars 


Top Books of 2017 

Now available in Paperback

March 6, 2018 

The author of the stunning New York Times bestseller The Widow returns with a brand-new novel of twisting psychological suspense.

As an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of London, a workman discovers a tiny skelet...

By: Roxane Gray 

ISBN: 0062362593

Publisher: HarperCollins 

Publication Date: 6/13/2017 

Format:  Other

My Rating: 5 Stars

(Audio) 

From the bestselling author of Bad Feminist: a searingly honest memoir of food, weight, self-image, and learning how to feed your hunger while taking care of yourself.

“I ate and ate and ate in the hopes that if I made myself big, my body would be safe. I buried the girl I was because...

By: Mary Kubica 

ISBN: 978-0778319986

Publisher: Park Row Books 

Publication Date: 6/27/2017 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 5 Stars

Top Books of 2017 

Featured Friday Read

Clara Solberg’s world shatters when her husband and their four-year-old daughter are in a car crash, killing Nick while Maisie is remarkably unharmed. The crash is ruled an accident…until the coming days, when Maisie starts having night terrors...

By: Lisa Wingate

ISBN: 9780425284681

Publisher: Random House

Publication Date: 6/6/2017 

Format: Hardcover

My Rating:  5 Stars +++

Top Books of 2017 


Tw
o families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale.

Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical...

By: Dean Koontz

ISBN: 978-0345545992

Publisher: Random House

Publication Date: 6/20/2017 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating:  5 Stars


A dazzling new series debuts with a remarkable heroine certain to become a new icon of suspense, propelled by the singular narrative genius of #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz.

“I very much need to be dead.”

These are the chilling words left behind by a man who had everyt...

By:  John Grisham

ISBN: 978-0385543026

Publisher: Doubleday

Publication Date: 6/6/2017 
Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 4 Stars

Bestselling author John Grisham stirs up trouble in paradise in his endlessly surprising new thriller. 

Priceless F. Scott Fitzgerald manuscripts stolen in a daring heist; a young woman recruited to recover them; a beach-resort bookseller who gets more than he bargained for—all in one long...

By:  K.L. Slater

ASIN: B06XZWWH6L

Publisher:  Bookouture

Pub Date: 6/16/2017 

Format: Kindle

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

How far would you go to protect your family?

Single dad Ben is doing his best to raise his children, with the help of his devoted mother Judi. And then Ben meets Amber. Everyone thinks this is a perfect match for Ben but Judi isn’t so sure… 

There’s just something about Amber that doesn’t add up. Ben can’...

By: Mark Edwards 

ISBN: 978-1477848272

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer 

Publication Date:  6/15/2017 

Format: Other

My Rating: 5 Stars

It was the happiest day of her life. Little did she know it was also the last.

When a woman’s body is found in the grounds of a ruined priory, Detective Imogen Evans realises she is dealing with a serial killer—a killer whose victims appear to die in a state of bliss, eyes open, smiles...

By: Beatriz Williams 

ISBN: 978-0062404985 

Publisher: William Morrow 

Publication Date: 6/27/2017 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 5 Stars 

The New York Times bestselling author of A Certain Age transports readers to sunny Florida in this lush and enthralling historical novel—an enchanting blend of love, suspense, betrayal, and redemption set among the rumrunners and scoundrels of Prohibition-era Cocoa Beach.

Burde...

By:  Mary Alice Monroe

ISBN:  978-1501125461

Publisher: Gallery Books

Publication Date:  6/20/2017

Format: Hardcover

My Rating:  5 Stars

Two women. One summer. One very special house.

Two women from different generations are bound together by a beloved beach house.

Cara Rutledge, 50, rents her quaint beach house on Isle of Palms to Heather Wyatt, 26, for the summer.  Heather’s anxiety keeps her indoors with her c...

Rarity Cove #2

By: Leslie Tentler 

ASIN: B07171R893

Publisher: Left Field Press

Publication Date: 6/12/2017 

Format: Kindle

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

REVISIT THE ST. CLAIR FAMILY IN RARITY COVE BOOK TWO!

Hollywood leading man Carter St. Clair had it all—until a brutal stalker attack nearly takes his life. Seriously injured, he returns to his hometown of Rarity Cove, South Carolina, to recover in private, his outlook on...

By: Shelley Noble

ISBN:  978-0062439079

Publisher:  William Morrow

Publication Date: 6/13/2017 

Format: Paperback 

My Rating: 4 Stars

From the New York Times bestselling author of Whisper Beach comes another heartwarming story of four generations of women who reunite in their crumbling family mansion by the sea for a dramatic summer filled with love, family, secrets and sisterhood.

The Whitaker family’s Connecticu...

By:  Joseph Finder 

ISBN: 978-1101985786

Publisher: Dutton 

Publication Date: 6/13/2017 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 4 Stars

A simple mix up throws one innocent man into the crosshairs of sinister government secrets and ruthless political ambitions in New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder’s timely, electrifying new thriller.

M
ichael Tanner is on his way home from a business trip when he accidentally pi...

By: Kate Quinn

ISBN: 978-0062654199

Publisher: William Morrow

Publication Date: 6/6/2017

Format: Other

My Rating:  4 Stars

In an enthralling new historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women—a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network in France during World War I and an unconventional American socialite searching for her cousin in 1947—are brought together in a mesmerizing story...

Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

Follow Me

 

Host and creator of "An Elevator Ride with the
Author Series"

Media Professional

Web Designer

Book Blogger
About Judith

 

book giveaway contest.png

Fortune & Glory

Stephanie Plum #27

Janet Evanovich

Hardcover US Only Book Giveaway Contest

ENTER HERE

Oct 16-Nov 3

2020

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis

 

Newsletters

Oct Newsletter

Sept Newsletter

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

April Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Lisa Unger

Wendy Walker

Megan Collins

Katherine Center

B.A. Paris

Robyn Harding

Hannah M. McKinnon

Charles Martin

Jennifer Hillier

D. J. Palmer

Samantha M. Bailey

Suzanne Redfearn

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming

 

Janet Evanovich

Amber Cowie

Joy Jordan-Lake

 

2021

John Hart

Patti Callahan

Kristy Woodson Harvey 
 

More Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison 

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

Newsletters

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual: Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

 
 
Affiliations
Badges 
Tags -Search By Book Release Date