#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

By:  Jennifer Hillier 

ISBN: 9781250154194

Publisher: Minotaur Books

Publication Date: 6/12/2018 

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 5 Stars

Top Books of 2018 


"Jar of Hearts grabs you by the throat! The perfect blend of riveting characters, chilling details, and gasping twists in this standout thriller will keep you frantically reading until the explosive end.” —Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author of Right Beh...

By: Michael Robotham

ASIN: B0796RHC7K

Publisher: Sphere

Publication Date: 06/26/2018 

Format: Kindle 

My Rating:  5 Stars +++

Top Books of 2018 

Childhood sweethearts William and Mary have been married for sixty years. William is a celebrated surgeon, Mary a devoted wife. Both have a strong sense of right and wrong.

This is what their son, Joe O'Loughlin, has always believed. But when Joe is summoned to the hospita...

By: Karen White 

ISBN: 0451488415

Publisher: Berkley 

Publication Date: 6/5/2018 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 5 Stars ++ (ARC)

Top Books of 2018 

New York Times bestselling author Karen White crafts evocative relationships in this contemporary women’s fiction novel, set in the Lowcountry of South Carolina, about lifelong friends who share a devastating secret.

On the banks of the North Santee River stands a moss-dr...

By: Liese O'Halloran Schwarz 

ISBN: 978-1501166143

Publisher: Scribner 

Publication Date: 6/26/2018

Format: Hardcover   

My Rating: 5 Stars  

Top Books of 2018 

A richly compelling and deeply moving novel that traces the converging lives of a young boy who witnesses a brutal murder, the doctor who tends to him, and an elderly woman guarding her long buried past.

It seems like just another night shift fo...

By: Kimberly Belle

ISBN: 978-0778307716

Publisher: Park Row

Publication Date: 6/26/2018

Format: Other

My Rating: 5 Stars

Top Books of 2018 


It was supposed to be an ordinary camping trip.

When Kat Jenkins awakens to the police on her doorstep, her greatest fear is realized. Her nine-year-old son, Ethan, is missing—vanished from the cabin where he’d been on an overnight field trip with his class.

Shocked and distrau...

By: James Hankins

ISBN:  1503950166

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer 

Publication Date:  6/5/2018 

Format: Other

My Rating: 5 Stars 

Top Books of 2018 

Never trust a blackmailer.

Vermont’s promising young governor, Andrew Kane, is at another public meet-and-greet when a stranger from the crowd slips him a cell phone and whispers, “Keep this with you…keep it secret…you’re going to need it after the arrest.”

Hours la...

By: Catherine Steadman

ISBN: 1524797189

Publisher: Random House

Publication Date: 6/5/2018 

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 5 Stars 

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

“A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one....

By: Emily Giffin 

ISBN: 0399178929

Publisher: Random House 

Publication Date:  6/26/2018

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating:  5 Stars 

A woman is forced to choose between her family and her values in the new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of First Comes Love, The One & Only, and Something Borrowed. 

Nina Browning is living the good life after marrying into Nashville’s elite. Her husband’s tech busin...

By: J. L. Butler  

ISBN: 0062798138

Publisher: William Morrow 

Publication Date: 6/26/2018 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating:  3 Stars

In this riveting tale of psychological suspense, a divorce lawyer risks her career, her sanity, and her life when she falls into an illicit, all-consuming affair with her client—who becomes the primary suspect in his estranged wife’s sudden disappearance.

Young divorce lawyer Francine...

By: Catherine Ryan Hyde

ISBN: 9781503900394

Publisher: Lake Union 

Publication Date: 6/19/18

Format: Hardcover
My Rating: 5 Stars (ARC) 

From New York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a bittersweet novel about healing old wounds and finding a new place to call home… 


Roseanna Chaldecott spent her life as a high-powered lawyer in Manhattan. But when her best friend and law partner dies suddenly,...

The True Story of a Life Resurrected from the Ashes of Poverty, Trauma, and Mental Illness

By:  Ericka Andersen 

ISBN: 9781400208272

Publisher: Thomas Nelson 

Publication Date: 6/26/2018 

Format: Other

My Rating:  4 Stars

Sometimes Cloud 9 isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

For Rick Sylvester, childhood in Cloud 9, a rundown trailer park in a shabby southwestern town, meant enduring his mother’s drunken fits and drug...

By: Barbara Delinsky

ISBN: 9781250119490

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Publication Date: 6/26/2018

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 5 Stars

From the New York Times bestselling author of Blueprints and Sweet Salt Air, a brand-new novel about a woman in hiding finding the courage to face the world again.

Mackenzie Cooper took her eyes off the road for just a moment but the resulting collision was enough to rob her not o...

By:  B.A. Paris

ISBN: 1250151333

Publisher:  St. Martin's Press 

Publication Date: 6/19/2018 (US)

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 4 Stars

THE NEW TWISTY, GRIPPING NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING NOVELS BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND THE BREAKDOWN

A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. Whe...

By: Louise Jensen 

ISBN: 9781786814845

Publisher: Bookouture 

Publication Date: 6/21/2018 

Format: e-book 

My Rating:  4 Stars (ARC)

One night can change everything. 

‘I know it as soon as I wake up and open my eyes... Something is wrong.’

Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous,...

By: Karma Brown 

ISBN: 9780778319344

Publisher:  Park Row

Publication Date: 6/12/2018

Format: Paperback 

My Rating:  4 Stars

One woman is about to discover everything she believes-knows-to be true about her life...isn't.

After hitting her head, Lucy Sparks awakens in the hospital to a shocking revelation: the man she's known and loved for years-the man she recently married-is not actually her husband. In fact, the...

Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

Follow Me

Subscribe for Updates

2020

Book Giveaway Contest

Jan 14-Feb 3, 2020 

Winner:
Christine L. Moore 

 

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis

 

Newsletters 

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming

Suzanne Redfearn

Samantha M. Bailey

D. J. Palmer

Jennifer Hillier

Charles Martin

John Hart

B.A. Paris 
Megan Collins

Wendy Walker


More Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison 

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

Newsletters

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual: Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

 
 
Affiliations
Badges 

NETGALLEY
500 +
Reviews

Advisory Board

Tags -Search By Book
Release Date