WINE AND BOOKS GREAT OUTDOORS.jpg
 

#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

Magnolia Grove #1

By:  Bette Lee Crosby 

ISBN: 1503901246

Publisher: Lake Union 

Publication Date: 3/27/2018

Format: Paperback 

My Rating: 4 Stars

One family learns that love is the greatest miracle of all—from USA Today bestselling author Bette Lee Crosby.

Aspiring journalist Meghan Briggs has always been the responsible one in the family. So when her father passes away unexpectedly, leaving behind his at-risk bus...

Loving the Person You Are Today

By: Chrissy Metz 

ISBN: 978-0062837875

Publisher: HarperColllins 

Publication Date: 03/27/18 

Format: Audio 

Narrated by: Chrissy Metz

Publisher: HarperAudio

My Rating:  5 Stars +

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

An inspirational book about life and its lessons from the Golden Globe and Emmy nominated star of NBC’s This Is Us.

When This Is Us debuted in fall 2016, a divided America embrace...

By:  Lisa Genova

ISBN: 9781476717807

Publisher: Gallery Books 

Publication Date: 3/20/2018 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating:  5 Stars

From neuroscientist and New York Times bestselling author of Still Alice comes a powerful and heartbreaking exploration of regret, forgiveness, freedom, and what it means to be alive.

An accomplished concert pianist, Richard received standing ovations from audiences all over the w...

By: Clare MacKintosh

ISBN: 9780451490537

Publisher: Berkley 

Publication Date: 3/13/2018 

Format: Kindle 

My Rating:  4 Stars

The stunning new novel from Clare Mackintosh, the international bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You.

The police say it was suicide.
Anna says it was murder.
They're both wrong.
 

Last year, Tom and Caroline Johnson chose to end their lives, one seemingly unable to live without t...

By: Sally Hepworth

ISBN: 9781250120892

Publisher:  St. Martin's Press 

Publication Date: 3/6/2018 

Format: Hardcover

My Rating:  4 Stars  

A novel about desperate mothers, secrets among neighbors, and things women keep hidden in a suburban drama from the author of The Mother's Promise. 

Small, perfect towns often hold the deepest secrets. Such is the case for Essie and her family. Essie is a ne...

Crimson Lake Series #1

By:  Candice Fox 

ISBN: 0765398486

Publisher: Forge Books 

Publication Date:  3/6/2018 

Format: Hardcover

My Rating:  4.5 Stars

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place – this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" ―Lee Child

Crimson Lake by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly award-winning author Ca...

By:  Brad Parks 

ISBN: 1101985623

Publisher:  Dutton

Publication Date: 3/6/2018 

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 4 Stars

Brad Parks delivers another riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew.

Disaster, Melanie Barrick was once told, is always closer than you know.

It was a lesson she learned the hard way growing up in the constan...

By: Fiona Barton 

ISBN: 978-1101990483

Publisher: Berkley 

Publication Date: 6/27/2017 

Format: Hardcover 
My Rating: 5 Stars 


Top Books of 2017 

Now available in Paperback

March 6, 2018 

The author of the stunning New York Times bestseller The Widow returns with a brand-new novel of twisting psychological suspense.

As an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of London, a workman discovers a tiny skelet...

By: Kathryn Hughes

ISBN: 1472248848

Publisher: Headline 

Publication Date: 3/1/2018 

Format: Kindle 

My Rating: 5 Stars

From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter Kathryn Hughes comes The Key, an unforgettable story of a heartbreaking secret that will stay with you for ever.

'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret.

1956 
It's Ellen Crosby's first day at work as a student...

By: Caroline Mitchell 

ISBN: 978-1503948983

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

Publication Date: 3/1/2018 

Format: Other

My Rating:  5 Stars

Emma’s darkest secrets are buried in the past. But the truth can’t stay hidden for long.

Emma is a loving wife, a devoted mother…and an involuntary killer. For years she’s been hiding the dead body of the teacher who seduced her as a teen.

It’s a secret that might have stayed buried...

By: Joanne Demaio 

ASIN:  ASIN: B079DCBL7X

Publisher: Joanne Demaio 

Publication Date: 3/6/2018 

Format:  Kindle 

My Rating: 3.5 Stars

Have a seaside seat with the beach friends in this irresistible novel from New York Times bestselling author Joanne DeMaio.

Blue skies and smooth seas return to the coastal community of Stony Point. Until a new arrival in this little New England beach town sets forth a co...

By:  Alice Feeney

ISBN:  9781250144843

Publisher: Flatiron 

Publication Date: 3/13/2018

Format: Hardcover 

My Rating: 5 Stars

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me: 

1. I’m in a coma. 
2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore. 
3. Sometimes I lie. 


Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t speak. She can’t open her eyes. She can hear everyone around her, b...

By:  Viola Shipman

ISBN: 1250146771

Publisher:  St. Martin's Press

Publication Date: 3/20/2018 

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 5 Stars

Bestselling, beloved author of The Charm Bracelet spins a tale about a lost young woman and the family recipe box that changes her life.

Growing up in northern Michigan, Samantha “Sam” Mullins felt trapped on her family’s orchard and pie shop, so she left with dreams of making her ow...

By:  Jessica Strawser 

ISBN: 9781250107886

Publisher: St. Martin's Press 

Publication Date: 3/27/2018

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 4 Stars

Drinks in hand, a group of neighborhood women gather around a fire pit to enjoy a Saturday night of laughter and shared secrets.

The single newcomer. The imperfect mom. The newborn parents. The military wife. The almost divorcee.

By Monday morning, one of them is gone.

An innoc...

By:  Chris Bohjalian

ISBN: 0385542410

Publisher:  Doubleday

Publication Date: 3/13/2018 

Format: Hardcover

My Rating:  4 Stars

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest Room, a powerful story about the ways an entire life can change in one night: A flight attendant wakes up in the wrong hotel, in the wrong bed, with a dead man - and no idea what happened.

Cassandra Bowden is no stranger to hungover m...

Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

Follow Me

Subscribe for Updates

2020

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis

 

Newsletters

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

April Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Katherine Center

B.A. Paris

Robyn Harding

Hannah M. McKinnon

Charles Martin

Jennifer Hillier

D. J. Palmer

Samantha M. Bailey

Suzanne Redfearn

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming

Megan Collins

Wendy Walker

Lisa Unger

Amber Cowie

 

2021

John Hart 
 

More Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison 

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

Newsletters

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual: Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

 
 
Affiliations
Badges 

NETGALLEY
500 +
Reviews

Advisory Board

Tags -Search By Book Release Date