fall desk jdc must read books.png

#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

Pieces of You

By Ella Harper
ISBN: 9780007581115
Publisher:   HarperCollins UK, Avon
Publication Date: 8/21/2014 
Format: Other
My Rating: 4 Stars
 
The perfect marriage.
A devastating secret.
An impossible choice.
 
Lucy was always sure of one thing – her future with husband and soulmate Luke. But after eight long,
heartbreaking years trying to have a baby, that future is crumbling before her eyes.
 
When a terrible accident puts Luke into a coma, Lucy is forced to reassess everything she thought she wanted.  Then Stella arrives. A woman Lucy’s never met, but with a secret that will change her world forever . . .
 
 

My Review 

 
A special thank you to Harper Collins UK, Avon and NetGalley for a complimentary reading copy in exchange for an honest review.
 
 
Ella Harper’s bittersweet debut contemporary novel, PIECES OF YOU, is a powerful, and emotional tale involving morality and secrets.
 
 
Set in England, Lucy and her husband, Luke have a dream of building a family and a home of their own. Unfortunately Lucy gets discouraged after multiple miscarriages, failed pregnancies, and eight long years of trying with no luck having a baby. She is obsessed with being a mother and continues to wish and hope and question, the what ifs?
 
 
When more tragedy occurs, Lucy begins to think about her priorities. When a woman arrives with a secret which will further complicate her life, she is faced with more choices, and her love is love is tested, time and time again.
 
 
A heartbreaking novel, written with sensitivity, clarity, and raw emotion with a bittersweet gift for one woman who longs to be a wife and mother. Told from different POV’s of Luke and Lucy, family members, and friends, some offering more support than others.
 
 
A novel of relationships, marriage, family drama, tragedy, betrayal, and choices. Every character in the novel has something to hide and each have repercussions.
 
 
PIECES OF YOU would make an ideal book for book clubs and groups with some thought-provoking questions, as how different things would be if the characters had chosen to tell the truth.
 
 
A compelling and absorbing, debut novel, of flawed characters, inspired by personal loss and fertility issues suffered by the author’s friends, making it a unique and special novel.
 
 
Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Lisa Jewell, Jojo Moyes, Sarah Rayner, and Liane Moriarty will enjoy Harper’s style – An author to follow!
 
Goodreads
Booklikes
August Must Reads 
 
 

 

Please reload

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2020 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins