Search by Book Release Month 

Book Blog 

jan     feb     mar     apr     may     jun     july     aug     sep     oct     nov     dec

jan     feb     mar     apr     may     jun      july     aug      sep      oct     nov      dec     

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Christmas on 4th Street

By: Susan Mallery
Series:  Fool's Gold #12.5
ISBN: 9780373778997
Publisher:  Harlequin  
Publication Date: 10/28/2014
Format:  Paperback
My Rating:  3 Stars 
 
There's nowhere better to spend the holidays than with New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery in the town of Fool's Gold, where love is always waiting to be unwrapped. 
 
Noelle Perkins just got a second chance at life, and she intends to make the most of it. That's why she's opening her own store in Fool's Gold, California. The Christmas Attic celebrates everything that's magical about her favorite season. Business is booming, and as a bonus, gorgeous army doctor Gabriel Boylan has offered to help out during the holiday rush. 
 
Gabriel's memories of Christmas past contain more sour grapes than sugarplums, thanks to his drill sergeant father. Spending the holidays with his family while he recuperates from an injury sounds as appetizing as last year's eggnog. Still, there are some enjoyable distractions in town, including sunny, sexy Noelle…and the red-hot mistletoe kisses they can't stop sharing. 
 
Gabriel didn't think he was made for happily-ever-afters. But when fate hands you a love as sweet and surprising as this, only a fool could refuse….
 
 

My Review 

 
A special thank you to Harlequin and NetGalley for an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 
 

A special thank you to Harlequin and NetGalley for an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Susan Mallery's heartwarming Christmas on 4th Street, a contemporary romance of humor, friendship, and family redemption, set in the small eastern California town of Fool’s Gold with two different and engaging characters finding their own way and eventually to one another.
 
 
Dr. Gabriel Boylan, an Army physician having served tours in both Iraq and Afghanistan and Noelle Perkins, a former lawyer, now The Christmas Attic, a local Christmas store business owner. Two souls with tragedies and troubled past of their own. 
 
 
With not so pleasant memories of his childhood, army medic Gabriel isn't happy about spending the holidays in quaint Fool's Gold, CA, with his family. He is on medical leave, when his soon-to-be-married twin brother invites him, and he reluctantly accepts.
 
 
Gabriel has seen too much, losing someone very close to him and not able to give his heart nor looking to settle down. Gabriel comes to town for the holiday for a vacation, while recovering from an injury to his hand, while making a plea to his family to try and unite. The last thing he wants is a smiling sweet nice looking blonde.
 
 
Noelle, has been given a second chance at life and wants to live life to the fullest. She wants to settle down and get married, the opposite of Gabriel. Noelle and Gabriel meet when he is taking care of her friend Felicia's dog, nearly fainting at the sight of blood from the injury on his hand while wondering why this attractive man is in her friend's house. Gabriel ends up helping Noelle out in the store, while things heat up between the two.
 
 
I have read many of Mallery’s books and series; however, this is my first Fool’s Gold book. It can be read as a standalone for an enjoyable pre-Christmas story to get into the holiday spirit; however, sure fans will want to read them all to learn more about the background of the characters in this charming town.
 
 
As always, enjoy visiting small towns, especially Christmas shops, as nothing better to get you into the spirit. (Especially when you reside in South Florida where the weather is tropical and sunny). Reminds me of The Highlands in the mountains of NC, where I love to be, snuggled by a roaring fire, in a log cabin with a rocker, snow, and a good book! 
 
 
Fans of Mariah Stewart, Susan Wiggs and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the light read of small town charm of family and friends for a magical Christmas treat.
 
Goodreads
Booklikes
Oct Must Reads
Tumblr Book Blog
Buy the Book 
 

 

Please reload

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

Back to Main Blog 

November  

Author Q&A 

Elevator Ride Allen Eskens.png
Recent Posts 
Please reload

happy new year 2020 gold and blue.jpg
Wine and Book by the Sunny Sea

Book Stuff

Tags -Search By Book Release Date 
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2019 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins