#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

Presumption of Guilt

By:  Marti Green
Series: Help Innocent Prisoners #2
ISBN: 1491548401
Publisher: Brillance Audio
Publication Date:  11/04/2014 
Format: Audio
My Rating:  4 Stars
 
Twelve years ago, teenager Molly Singer was tried and convicted for murdering her parents. She was sentenced to two consecutive life terms in prison, torn away from her newborn daughter, and forsaken by those closest to her. But now, a series of anonymous letters proclaim her innocence and point a finger at a deadly conspiracy.
 
Attorney Dani Trumball specializes in defending the wrongfully imprisoned at the Help Innocent Prisoners Project. But taking Molly's case means taking on a hard-hearted justice system that doesn't like do-overs and a merciless killer who will do anything to keep a secret history of dirty deals buried. Only the truth will set Molly free and reunite her broken family. And only Dani has any chance of finding it in a showdown that will push her legal talents and her survival skills to the very edge.
 
 

My Review 

 
PRESUMPTION OF GUILT (Help Innocent Prisoners Project #2) by Marti Green, a compelling novel of injustice and murder. A legal suspense thriller, of a flawed criminal justice system, greed, and a young innocent girl caught in the cross fire.
 
 
Attorney Dani Trumball, is an Ivy League trained lawyer devoted both to seeking justice for the wrongly convicted and to her husband and son. She returns from Book One, Unintended Consequences, a driven attorney defending the wrongfully imprisoned at the non-profit Help Innocent Prisoners Project. Dani is one tough cookie, fighting to help those who cannot help themselves, with tenacity and determination, overcoming unsurmountable obstacles in a world of corruption, greed, and politics.
 
 
Molly Singer was convicted for the murder of her parents over twelve years ago, being separated from her newborn daughter, a scared young woman with a bright future, forced to question the events of the night of the tragedy which would forever change her life.
 
 
As she is facing two life sentences in prison, new evidence is brought to light which may prove her innocence; however, there are those who need to keep the conspiracy and the real killer a secret and will stop at nothing to keep the blame on an innocent young woman.
 
 
My first book by Green was Unintended Consequences—highly impressed with her well-written and masterfully developed characters. A huge fan of courtroom drama, legal, and crime thrillers as well as injustice and fighting for those less fortunate; Green hooks you from page one until the end for a riveting fast paced drama of false convictions, deceit, and a flawed criminal justice system which will leave your head spinning, with a tenacious, highly respected and lovable strong protagonist.
 
 
Green sets the stage with details and an account so realistic, you find yourself thinking this could happen to anyone –wrong place, wrong time, offering new meaning to innocent until proven guilty. I listened to the audiobook narrated by Tanya Eby for a suspenseful and intense performance, hard to put down.
 
 
Recommend both books in the series, and especially to readers enjoying crime and legal thrillers, social issues, with strong human dynamics and courtroom drama. Fans of Michael Connelly and John Grisham (I am), will enjoy. Green is an author to follow and would encourage you to visit her website to learn more about her passion for law and inspiration. Green's detail-rich fiction is filled with authority stemming from her professional background in law and psychology.  Looking forward to the next in the series! (yeah, another Floridian)! 
 
Review Links:
Goodreads
BookLikes
Tumblr Book Blog
Nov Must Reads
LinkedIn Pulse 
Buy the Book 
 
 
Unintended Consequences
Help Innocent Prisoners Project
Book  #1
 
Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Back to Main Blog 

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis 

Newsletters 2020

May Newsletter

April Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Hannah M. McKinnon

Charles Martin

Jennifer Hillier

D. J.  Palmer

Samantha M. Bailey

Suzanne Redfearn

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming 

BA Paris

Katherine Center

Megan Collins

Wendy Walker

Lisa Unger

2021

John Hart 


More
Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

 

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual:
Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

Recent Posts 
Please reload

Tags -Search By Book
Release Date 
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2019 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins