top of page
Top of Blog





wine patio book .jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

Lie In Plain Sight

Series: Maeve Conlon, #3

ISBN: 9781250073440

Publisher: St Martin's Press

Publication Date: 3/15/2016

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 4 Stars

It's a busy day at the bakery Maeve Conlon owns when she receives a phone call from the high school saying Maeve's employee's daughter, Taylor Dvorak, is ill. Taylor's mom is out on a delivery and Taylor has her own car, so harried Maeve gives the school nurse permission to send Taylor home on her own. But Taylor never makes it home. Somewhere between the school and her house, she just vanishes.

Not only does Maeve feel responsible, but she can't shake the feeling that there's more to Taylor's disappearance than meets the eye. So Maeve decides to take matters into her own capable hands. Balancing this dark undertaking and her relationship with a local policeman, Maeve carefully walks the fine line between justice and revenge in the next suspenseful novel from Maggie Barbieri.

Maggie Barbieri

About the Author

Maggie Barbieri is the author of the Murder 101 series and a new series starring baker Maeve Conlon, the first of which is entitled Once Upon a Lie. The Murder 101 series is comprised of Murder 101 (2006), Extracurricular Activities (2007), Quick Study (2008), Final Exam (2009), Third Degree (2010), Physical Education (2011) and Extra Credit (2012).

She lives in the New York metro area/Hudson Valley with her husband, and two children. By day she’s a writer and editor of college textbooks. Website

bottom of page