Search by Book Release Month 

Book Blog 

jan     feb     mar     apr     may     jun     july     aug     sep     oct     nov     dec

jan     feb     mar     apr     may     jun      july     aug      sep      oct     nov      dec     

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Furious

 

By: T. R. Ragan
Series: Faith McMann #1

ISBN: 9781612184500

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

Publication Date:  3/22/2016 

Format: Paperback 

My Rating:  4 Stars 

 

Faith McMann comes home to a nightmare: her husband is killed and her son and daughter are taken. Although the intruders leave her for dead, she survives. Crippling grief and fear for her children make life unbearable. Until her anguish turns to anger…and she trades victimhood for vengeance.

 

Frustrated with the law’s efforts, she takes action to rescue her children—and wreaks havoc on the brutal criminals who tore them from her. With her family and newfound allies at her side, Faith descends into the hellish underworld of human trafficking, determined to make those who prey on the innocent pray for mercy.

 

The forces she’s up against have already proven that their ruthlessness knows no bounds. And there’s nothing they won’t do to turn Faith’s crusade into a suicide mission. But they’re about to learn that nothing is more dangerous than a mother fighting for her children—especially one who’s earned the nickname Furious.

 

My Review 

 

A special thank you to Thomas & Mercer and NetGalley for an ARC in exchange for an honest review.    

T.R. Ragan returns with her new series following her Lizzy Gardner series, with a kick ass heroine, leaving readers glued to the pages, with some highly charged topics for a suspense crime thriller. 

FURIOUS by T.R. Ragan dedicates her new Faith McMann series to the heroes and people who work tirelessly to raise awareness and increase understanding—supplying services and help survivors of human trafficking. 

A violation of human rights. Those most affected are children who come from places of instability, abuse, and homelessness, making them easy targets for gangs and traffickers, often forced or manipulated into street prostitution. they are trapped in an endless cycle of poverty and exploitation. 

Faith McMann is a fourth-grade teacher in the quiet suburbs of Sacramento. An unspeakable crime. Faith is pregnant. She arrives home to a nightmare. Her husband, Craig is on the floor, bound and gagged. Lara and Hudson are covered in duck tape. Time stops. She has to figure out what to do. Grab a knife or run to get help. Two men. She turned and ran. They want to know where it is. Where what is? This cannot be happening. They grab her. 

They murder her husband before her eyes, and kidnap her children. She is suffocating on her own blood. Leaving her for dead, she survives, barely. After being brought out of a drug induced coma, the heartache was numbing. Craig was gone forever and her kids were missing. 

The misery and despair touched her very core: blinding, deafening, debilitating. Grief. Slowly she decides her children need her. She is angry and she wants vengeance. She will fight. 

She remembered a tattoo on the guy’s neck. In her fight, she uncovers the under belly of human trafficking. A mother who will stop at nothing to try and save her children, when the cops are not doing their best. 

Wow, what a perfect name for Faith. Furious, Fearless, and Smart. With highly charged topics, the author takes us on an intense journey to the dark side, of human trafficking, a form of modern-day slavery. 

Some edgy and great characters ---A fan of the Lizzy Gardner series (have read them all)-- Faith McCann is an exciting new series with a suspenseful cliffhanger, leaving readers anxiously awaiting the next in the series! 

Fans of Karin Slaughter and Chris Bohjalian's The Guest Room will enjoy. 
 

Review Links:

Goodreads

Booklikes

LibraryThing

Amazon

Twitter

Tumblr 

 

Buy the Book 

 

 

 

 

About the Author 

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Theresa Ragan, mother of four, lives with her husband in Sacramento, California. In 2012, she signed with Thomas & Mercer and has sold 1.8 million books. Besides writing thrillers under the name T.R. Ragan (including the Lizzy Gardner novels Abducted, Dead Weight, A Dark Mind, Obsessed, Almost Dead, and Evil Never Dies), Theresa also writes medieval time travels, contemporary romance, and romantic suspense. Furious is the first novel in her new Faith McMann suspense series. Read More

 

 

 

Please reload

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

Back to Main Blog 

November  

Author Q&A 

Elevator Ride Allen Eskens.png
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Wine and Book by the Sunny Sea

Book Stuff

Tags -Search By Book Release Date 
happy new year 2020 gold and blue.jpg
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2019 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins