#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

Just Fall

 

By:  Nina Sadowsky

ISBN: 9780553394856

Publisher:  Random House 

Publication Date:  3/22/2016

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 3.5 Stars 

 

Balanced on the razor edge of moral ambiguity, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer…and continue to love him anyway? Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Sandra Brown, and Erica Spindler.

 

On the night of her wedding to Rob, Ellie’s perfect world suddenly collapses. Her suave, charming, sophisticated husband is not the man she believed him to be. Could he really be a killer?

 

Ellie is rapidly swept into a lethal vortex of betrayal, lies, and uncertainty: Who is the man she married, really?

 

And how far will she go to protect him?

 

From Manhattan to the Caribbean, Rob and Ellie struggle to escape the grip of Rob’s former life - a life his employers are determined to ensnare him in for good.

 

When faced with a terrible choice—to become a murderess herself to save the man she loves, or to let him die—Ellie’s decision propels her into a whiplash-paced adventure, filled with cinematic twists and a startling sense of unease.

 

 

 

My Review

 

A special thank you to Random House and NetGalley for an ARC in exchange for an honest review.   


Screenwriter, Nina Sadowsky delivers a chilling dark tale of suspense---good versus evil, JUST FALL two damaged people desperately seeking redemption.

The novel opens with a letter from Rob to darling Ellie with instructions, his love, and an “I’m sorry”.

An island. A wedding day. From Manhattan to the Caribbean, they had known each other that long. Secrets. A couple. Bride and Groom. Rob’s admission was sudden, bizarre, terrifying. Insane words. Why? 


Flashing back and forth (now and then) readers learn the backstory of Ellie and her husband Rob and the detective.

On the night of her wedding to Rob, Ellie’s perfect fantasy world suddenly collapses. Her charming, sophisticated husband is not the man she believed him to be. Could he really be a killer?

Now, does she have to become a killer in order to save Rob? Love can be deadly. Consequences. People are dying. Accidents. Murders on the island. Boys missing. 

From lies, love and betrayal, Sadowsky delivers a fast-paced twisted seductive debut --the lengths one will go to protect. 


From psychological suspense, intrigue, and mystery -----with an array of secondary characters, along for the ride to the finale “Next.” 

 

 


Review Links:

Goodreads

Booklikes

LibraryThing

Tumblr

Amazon

Twitter

 

 

Buy the Book

 

 

 

About the Author

 

 

Nina R. Sadowsky's eclectic career has spanned work as an entertainment lawyer, a producer, a film executive, a screenwriter, a director and a film professor. She has written numerous original screenplays and adaptations and done rewrites for such companies as The Walt Disney Company, Working Title Films, and Lifetime Television.

 

She is currently serving as adjunct faculty at USC’s School of Cinematic Arts program, teaching both script development and producing. She has also served as adjunct faculty at Syracuse University's Semester in L.A. and has been a frequent guest lecturer at Columbia College Chicago's semester in L.A. program. Sadowsky is also proud to be serving as a mentor for the Humanitas Prize's New Voices initiative. She is also excited to be newly accepted into International Thriller Writers, Inc.

 

She is recently married to businessman Gary Hakman, with whom she shares two children and two stepchildren, living proof that a second marriage is a trumph of optimism over experience. Read More

 

 

 

 

 

Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Back to Main Blog 

Book Giveaway Contest

April 21-May 5, 2020

Enter Here

LITTLE SECRETS

Jennifer Hillier 

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis 

Newsletters 2020

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Samantha M. Bailey

Suzanne Redfearn

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming 

D. J. Palmer

Jennifer Hillier

Charles Martin

John Hart

BA Paris

Megan Collins

Wendy Walker


More
Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

 

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual:
Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

Recent Posts 
Please reload

Tags -Search By Book
Release Date 
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2019 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins