Pink flowers spring books tea .jpg

#JDCMustReadBooks 

  • Judith D Collins

The Secret


By: Kathryn Hughes

ISBN: 978-1472229991

Publisher: Headline Review

Publication Date: 9/8/2016

Format: Paperback

My Rating: 4 Stars 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a heartbreaking novel of tragedy, hope and second chances. Fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse will love the moving human drama of Kathryn Hughes. 'Wonderful' Lesley Pearse on The Letter

Mary has been nursing a secret.

Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear. Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.

Buy the Book

Review to follow.

What readers are saying about the gripping stories of Kathryn Hughes:

'A beautifully told, tragic tale'

'One to tug on the heartstrings'

'A truly gorgeous story'

'Get set to be hooked'

'A page-turner from the very beginning'

'This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read'

'I cried buckets of tears reading it'

The Letter, Kathryn's debut novel, was an eBook bestseller. Her second, The Secret, is just as gripping (Good Housekeeping)

An emotional and intriguing read... Keeps you guessing right to the end ***** (People's Friend)

Audio Narrator: Rachel Atkins

The Letter

By: Kathryn Hughes Narrator: Rachel Atkins ISBN: 1472230930 Publisher: Headline Review Publication Date: 5/7/2015 Format: Audio My Rating: 5 Stars +

Read My Review Top Books of 2015

2015 Best Audiobook (tie)

2015 Best Historical Romance Fiction

"The Kindle bestselling author returns with her second novel, The Secret - a beautiful, tearjerking novel which will be cherished by all those thousands of readers who lost their hearts to The Letter."

About the Author

Kathryn Hughes was born in Altrincham, near Manchester. After completing a secretarial course, Kathryn met her husband and they married in Canada.

For twenty-nine years they ran a business together, raised two children and travelled when they could to places such as India, Singapore, South Africa and New Zealand. Kathryn and her family now make their home in a village near Manchester.

Her first novel, The Letter, was a Kindle Number One bestseller.

21 views

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2020 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins