#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

My Husband's Wife

 

By: Jane Corry 

ISBN: 9780735220959

Publisher: Penguin/ Pamela Dorman 

Publication Date: 1/31/2017 

Format: Other

My Rating: 3 Stars 

It won’t be so bad when you’re there,” says my new husband before kiss­ing me on the mouth. He tastes of Rice Krispies and that strong toothpaste of his which I still haven’t gotten used to.

“I know,” I say before he peels off to the bus stop on the other side of the road.

Two lies. Small white ones. Designed to make the other feel better.
But that’s how some lies start. Small. Well meaning. Until they get too big to handle.


When young lawyer Lily marries Ed, she’s determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But then she takes on her first murder case and meets Joe. A convicted murderer whom Lily is strangely drawn to. For whom she will soon be willing to risk almost anything. 

 

But Lily is not the only one with secrets. Her next-door neighbor Carla may be only nine, but she has already learned that secrets are powerful things. That they can get her whatever she wants.

 

When Lily finds Carla on her doorstep sixteen years later, a chain of events is set in motion that can end only one way.

 

Buy the Book

 

 

Praise

 

'A blockbuster of a psychological thriller. My head's still spinning from all the twists!' (Mark Edwards)

 

"A page-turning, suspense-filled story about two women whose lives intersect in the most deadly of ways, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant" (From the publisher)

 

'Jane Corry weaves a morally complex, twisty tale that shows modern marriage in all its various shades of light and dark. The tightly honed skill of the storytelling means you are never sure where and with whom your real allegiance lies!' (Kate Hamer)

 

"This engaging page-turner kept me guessing till the very end" (Katerina Diamond, author of THE TEACHER)

 

"I have been thoroughly immersed in this wonderful and engaging novel...full of unexpected twists I didn't see coming! "(Luana Lewis, author of Don't Stand So Close)

 

"My Husband's Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last "(Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable)

 

"A clever tale of secrets and lies with an emotional punch. The characters all contained a little darkness, and I was captivated as each layer of deceit was stripped away." (Mel Sherratt)

 

"My Husband's Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage" (Sarah Ward, Crime blogger and author of In Bitter Chill)

 

"A rollercoaster of suspense and intrigue" (Rosanna Ley)

 

A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension...a must-read for thriller lovers "(Kate Furnivall)

 

"Pick up this book and you won't be able to put it down" (Sandra Howard)

 

'A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!' (Kathryn Croft)

 

"A compelling thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page"  (Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer)

 

 

 

 

About the Author

 

Jane Corry is a writer and journalist and has spent time as the writer in residence of a high-security prison for men—an experience that helped inspire My Husband’s Wife, her debut thriller. Corry runs regular writing workshops and speaks at literary festivals worldwide, including The Women’s Fiction Festival in Matera, Italy. Until recently, she was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University. Read More

 

 

 

 

Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Back to Main Blog 

Book Giveaway Contest

April 21-May 5, 2020

Enter Here

LITTLE SECRETS

Jennifer Hillier 

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis 

Newsletters 2020

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Samantha M. Bailey

Suzanne Redfearn

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming 

D. J. Palmer

Jennifer Hillier

Charles Martin

John Hart

BA Paris

Megan Collins

Wendy Walker


More
Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

 

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual:
Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

Recent Posts 
Please reload

Tags -Search By Book
Release Date 
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2019 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins