Search by Book Release Month 

Book Blog 

jan     feb     mar     apr     may     jun     july     aug     sep     oct     nov     dec

jan     feb     mar     apr     may     jun      july     aug      sep      oct     nov      dec     

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

My Husband's Wife

 

By: Jane Corry 

ISBN: 9780735220959

Publisher: Penguin/ Pamela Dorman 

Publication Date: 1/31/2017 

Format: Other

My Rating: 3 Stars 

It won’t be so bad when you’re there,” says my new husband before kiss­ing me on the mouth. He tastes of Rice Krispies and that strong toothpaste of his which I still haven’t gotten used to.

“I know,” I say before he peels off to the bus stop on the other side of the road.

Two lies. Small white ones. Designed to make the other feel better.
But that’s how some lies start. Small. Well meaning. Until they get too big to handle.


When young lawyer Lily marries Ed, she’s determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But then she takes on her first murder case and meets Joe. A convicted murderer whom Lily is strangely drawn to. For whom she will soon be willing to risk almost anything. 

 

But Lily is not the only one with secrets. Her next-door neighbor Carla may be only nine, but she has already learned that secrets are powerful things. That they can get her whatever she wants.

 

When Lily finds Carla on her doorstep sixteen years later, a chain of events is set in motion that can end only one way.

 

Buy the Book

 

 

Praise

 

'A blockbuster of a psychological thriller. My head's still spinning from all the twists!' (Mark Edwards)

 

"A page-turning, suspense-filled story about two women whose lives intersect in the most deadly of ways, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant" (From the publisher)

 

'Jane Corry weaves a morally complex, twisty tale that shows modern marriage in all its various shades of light and dark. The tightly honed skill of the storytelling means you are never sure where and with whom your real allegiance lies!' (Kate Hamer)

 

"This engaging page-turner kept me guessing till the very end" (Katerina Diamond, author of THE TEACHER)

 

"I have been thoroughly immersed in this wonderful and engaging novel...full of unexpected twists I didn't see coming! "(Luana Lewis, author of Don't Stand So Close)

 

"My Husband's Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last "(Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable)

 

"A clever tale of secrets and lies with an emotional punch. The characters all contained a little darkness, and I was captivated as each layer of deceit was stripped away." (Mel Sherratt)

 

"My Husband's Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage" (Sarah Ward, Crime blogger and author of In Bitter Chill)

 

"A rollercoaster of suspense and intrigue" (Rosanna Ley)

 

A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension...a must-read for thriller lovers "(Kate Furnivall)

 

"Pick up this book and you won't be able to put it down" (Sandra Howard)

 

'A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!' (Kathryn Croft)

 

"A compelling thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page"  (Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer)

 

 

 

 

About the Author

 

Jane Corry is a writer and journalist and has spent time as the writer in residence of a high-security prison for men—an experience that helped inspire My Husband’s Wife, her debut thriller. Corry runs regular writing workshops and speaks at literary festivals worldwide, including The Women’s Fiction Festival in Matera, Italy. Until recently, she was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University. Read More

 

 

 

 

Please reload

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

Back to Main Blog 

November  

Author Q&A 

Elevator Ride Allen Eskens.png
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Wine and Book by the Sunny Sea

Book Stuff

Tags -Search By Book Release Date 
happy new year 2020 gold and blue.jpg
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2019 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins