#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

Her One Mistake

 

By: Hedi Perks 

ISBN: 9781501194221

Publisher: Gallery Books 

Publication Date: 01/08/2019

Format: Other 

My Rating: TBR

What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this suspenseful, compulsively readable, and darkly twisted psychological thriller. 

It all started at the school fair…

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But when her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, and Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found, Charlotte panics. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing. And admit that she has only herself to blame.

 

Harriet, devastated by this unthinkable, unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface—and Harriet discovers that confiding in Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....

 

This breathless and fast-paced debut—perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door—takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page.

 

Buy the Book

 

 #HerOneMistake 

 

Praise

 

“I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning.”

—-Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone

 

"I flew through this book, desperate to unravel the secrets within. A chilling, captivating story of friendship, motherhood, and deceit, HER ONE MISTAKE kept me guessing until the very end."

―Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls

 

“A terrifically suspenseful and intriguing novel that hooked this reader from beginning to end.”

―Liz Nugent, international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver

 

"Her One Mistake is a breathtaking, bone-chilling work of psychological suspense. An outstanding debut that had me guessing right up to the very end."

―Cristina Alger, USA Today bestselling author of The Banker’s Wife

 

 

About the Author

 

 

 

I’ve always loved reading and writing and for as long as I can remember I’ve been making up stories, poems and even magazines that I’d sell to unsuspecting family members for 20p. I fell in love with Enid Blyton and books like The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles, and somehow managed to get through GCSE’s and A-levels while spending most of the lessons staring out of the window and creating other worlds in my head.  

 

In 1997 I graduated from university and moved up to London to begin a career in marketing. But after three years I moved back down to the south coast and, drawn back to the sea, eventually to my home town of Bournemouth where I still now live with my husband and two children.

 

After fifteen years of marketing and thrown into the new world of motherhood I decided to make some changes to my life. I left my job in 2012 to look after my family and finally took pen to paper to start writing a novel I’d been thinking about since a holiday six months earlier.

 

The following year I was accepted onto the inaugural Curtis Brown Creative online Novel Writing Course, which fuelled my desire to become an author even more, and I began writing Beneath The Surface. This was published by Red Door in March 2016. 

 

By then I was already deep in the throes of Now You See Her. I met the amazing Nelle Andrew from PFD who offered me representation and after a year we had two incredible pre-empts for the book from Emily Griffin at Century and Marla Daniels at Simon and Schuster in the US.

 

I am now writing my next book, which will be released in the UK in July 2019. Read More

 

Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Back to Main Blog 

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis 

Newsletters 2020

May Newsletter

April Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Charles Martin

Jennifer Hillier

D. J.  Palmer

Samantha M. Bailey

Suzanne Redfearn

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming 

Hannah M. McKinnon

BA Paris

Katherine Center

Megan Collins

Wendy Walker

Lisa Unger

2021

John Hart 


More
Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

 

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual:
Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

Recent Posts 
Please reload

Tags -Search By Book
Release Date 
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2019 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins