cider books .jpg

#JDCMustReadBooks 

  • Judith D Collins

The Good Sister


By: Sally Hepworth

ISBN: 1250120950

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Publication Date: 04/13/2021

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 5 Stars +++


Author Q&A coming April 2021


Top Books 2021

Sally Hepworth, the author of The Mother-In-Law, delivers a knock-out of a novel about the lies that bind two sisters. From the outside, everyone might think Fern and Rose are as close as twin sisters can be: Rose is the responsible one, with a home and a husband and a fierce desire to become a mother. Fern is the quirky one, the free spirit, the librarian who avoids social interaction and whom the world might just describe as truly odd. But the sisters are devoted to one another and Rose has always been Fern's protector from the time they were small.

Fern needed protecting because their mother was a true sociopath who hid her true nature from the world, and only Rose could see it. Fern always saw the good in everyone. Years ago, Fern did something very, very bad. And Rose has never told a soul. When Fern decides to help her sister achieve her heart's desire of having a baby, Rose realizes with growing horror that Fern might make choices that can only have a terrible outcome. What Rose doesn't realize is that Fern is growing more and more aware of the secrets Rose, herself, is keeping. And that their mother might have the last word after all.

Spine tingling, creepy, utterly compelling and unpredictable, The Good Sister is about the ties that bind sisters together...and about the madness that lurks where you least expect it.

Buy the Book


#TheGoodSister

Praise

On Sale 4/13/21

Everyone has a dark side.

"From the author of The Mother-In-Law, the smash hit national bestseller that People magazine hailed as “deliciously entertaining,” comes a spine tingling, creepy, utterly compelling and unpredictable story about the bond between siblings and the darkness that lurks where you least expect it. Sally Hepworth writes characters you love."

—LIANE MORIARTY, bestselling author of Big Little Lies


"A deliciously entertaining novel…This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies." ―Good Morning America on The Mother-in-Law


“Sally Hepworth writes characters you love.” ―Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of Big Little Lies


“Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love.” ―People magazine on The Mother-in-Law


"A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott." ―Booklist on The Mother-in-Law, starred review


"A mesmerizing domestic mystery." ―Kirkus on The Mother-in-Law


"This one will keep you guessing until the very end." ―Us Weekly on The Mother-in-Law







#TheGoodSister

Q&A Coming April 2021


About the Author

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of six novels, most recently The Mother In Law (2019) which has been optioned by actress, Amy Poehler, for television. Her forthcoming novel, The Good Sister, will be available in early 2021.

Drawing on the good, the bad and the downright odd of human behaviour, Sally writes incisively about family, relationships and identity. Her domestic thriller novels are laced with quirky humour, sass and a darkly charming tone. Read More

Sally's novels are available worldwide in English and have been translated into 20 languages. ​

Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and three children. Read More

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2020 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins