top of page
Top of Blog
Exotic refreshing cocktails next to book and straw hat by the pool on vacation._edited.jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

Run

ISBN: 978-1964505060

Publisher: Aethon Books

Publication Date: 09/24/2024

Format: Other

My Rating: TBR


SEP FEATURED #AuthorElevatorSeries

Sept 26th


What do you do when the past catches up to you?


From debut author Matthew Becker, RUN is a psychological thriller full of twists and turns, questioning if you ever outrun your past. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Alex Finlay, and Isabella Maldonado.


'I LOVE YOU. I JUST NEED YOU TO KNOW THAT.'


When Congressional staffer Ben Walsh receives this cryptic text from his wife he initially doesn't think much of it.


But while waiting to hear from her again, Ben discovers that the text came an hour before a shooting that occured along her daily running route. Veronica won't pick up her phone, and when she doesn't return home, he knows she is somehow involved.


If she isn't one of the victims, then where is she, and what did she know?


While Ben searches for his wife, he stumbles upon another violent death, with clear connections to the shooting. The police name Veronica as their main suspect, and when more evidence suggesting his wife's involvement appears, even Ben has to reconsider what he knows about her.


Unbeknownst to Ben, a killer from Veronica's past stalks his family, with his own reasons for wanting to find her. What Ben does know is his best chance at saving Veronica, and keeping her out of prison, is finding her and the truth before the police-or this killer-do. But what if the truth is even more deadly than he could imagine?


RUN is a psychological thriller full of twists and turns that questions if you ever outrun your past. From the mind of debut author Matthew Becker, find the truth behind a string of murders in a novel perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Alex Finlay, and Isabella Maldonado.







About the Author



Matthew Becker is a mathematician, and formerly worked as part of the national Covid-19 response. He has a doctorate in applied mathematics from the University of Maryland, College Park, and is published in the Bulletin of Mathematical Biology.


Matthew currently lives with his wife, a U.S. diplomat, and their two children in Tashkent, Uzbekistan. An avid thriller reader, he loves stories with dense, twisted plots and emotional gravitas. WEBSITE


Connect with the Author






Exceptional Authors. Standout Books. Elevator Talk.


INTRIGUING QUESTIONS. INQUIRING READERS WANT TO KNOW.


"Behind the Book & The Author"

With debut author Matthew Becker

Coming, Sept 2024!





Praise


“RUN is an adrenaline infused race to an explosive finish! Becker cleverly wields his mathematical and political expertise to create a story that is both wicked smart and exceptionally fun.”

—Marlee Bush, Author of WHEN SHE WAS ME



“With his debut thriller RUN, Matthew Becker delivers a gripping blend of political intrigue, international crime, and personal terror. When Ben Walsh’s wife goes missing on the same day as a tragic shooting, his search for answers shatters everything he thought he knew. The fate of his family and the country are intertwined in this fun, fast-paced read as full of twists as hidden motives. Every time you think you know who to trust, new motives are revealed, keeping you guessing to the last satisfying page. Don’t start this one too late, or you’re guaranteed to be reading all night!”

—Sarah Warburton, Author of YOU CAN NEVER TELL



“Ben is a worthy hero to drape this wonderfully constructed story around. This is a terrific debut.”

—Robin Agnew, Co-owner of Aunt Agatha’s Mystery Bookstore





4 views

Comments


JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

bottom of page