top of page
Top of Blog

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Books. Audiobooks. coffee..png
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

Mother of the Bride

ISBN: 9781837909667

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date:

Format: e-book

My Rating: TBR (ARC)



My mother is obsessed with every detail of my wedding – controlling my dress, my ring, my happiness… But when the day finally comes, will she really let me go?


I’m smiling as I walk down the aisle, but my smile masks cold, clammy, prickling fear, even though it’s meant to be the happiest day of my life.


My husband-to-be, Owen, is everything to me, with his sandy hair and sparkling blue eyes. He convinced me everything would be fine. That we’d be safe. I pray he was right as I reach for his hand. He smiles reassuringly. I swallow hard.


Because last year, my sister’s fiancé was murdered on his wedding day. And I found my mother’s corsage next to his body…


So when our guests are asked if they have any objections, I hold my breath. Please let me be wrong about what she did. Please let Owen be safe.


But when I turn to look at my mother, my blood turns to ice.


There is only dark, calculating fury in her eyes. I knew she didn’t want to let me go. But is my husband’s life actually in danger? Or is mine…?


A page-turning, addictive psychological thriller from an Amazon no. 1 bestseller with twists that will have your head spinning until the very end. Fans of The Housemaid, The Family Upstairs and The Perfect Marriage will be absolutely gripped!







About the Author



Samantha Hayes grew up in Warwickshire, left school at sixteen, avoided university and took jobs ranging from private detective to barmaid to fruit picker and factory worker. She lived on a kibbutz, and spent time living in Australia and the USA, before finally becoming a crime-writer.

Her writing career began when she won a short story competition in 2003. After writing several books under another name, her latest psychological thriller THE INHERITANCE is out now (book twenty-something!), with her next due for release early 2024. Her books are family-based 'domestic noir' thrillers, with the emphasis being on 'real life fiction'. She focuses on current issues and sets out to make her readers ask, 'What if this happened to me or my family?' And you'll always find a BIG twist at the end!


GOOD HOUSEKEEPING says "We’re big fans of Samantha Hayes. Her believable psychological thrillers are completely gripping..."


To find out more, visit her website www.samanthahayes.co.uk

Or connect with Samantha on Facebook

And she's on Twitter @samhayes

and Instagram at samanthahayes.author

0 views
bottom of page