top of page
Top of Blog

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Books. Audiobooks. coffee..png
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

Never Trust the Husband

Narrator: Sarah Borges

ISBN: 9781837905676

Publisher: Bookouture/Hachette UK

Publication Date: 03/05/2024

Format: e-book

My Rating: 4 Stars (ARC)


You look so happy in your wedding photo, gazing at your perfect new husband, glass of champagne held high in a toast. You chose to ignore the warning signs, but he hid more than one secret from you. And now he’s gotten away with your murder…


Every night I watch Benjamin and Gwyn in their gorgeous, glass-fronted Seattle home. Your ex-husband. Your best friend. Newly engaged, they’re busy dreaming of their future.

The official story is that you disappeared, but I know the truth. They killed you.


I know Benjamin’s new business is in trouble, that he desperately needs your money. I saw the way Gwyn looked at him at your wedding reception, finding any excuse to be close, to laugh too loudly at his jokes. After all, she always wanted your perfect life.


But don’t worry, Madeline. I won’t let it end like this. I can see everything from my place in the shadows between the trees. With their house lit up, they are on display. I’ll bide my time and worm my way into their home, their lives. They will never know the truth about who I am.

You didn’t get your happily ever after, and neither will they…


Never Trust the Husband is a totally twisty psychological thriller that will have you glued to the pages late into the night! Fans of The Perfect Marriage, The Housemaid and Shari Lapena will be hooked.












About the Author



Jessica grew up in Kansas City, later moving to the Pacific Northwest where the mountains and Puget Sound became home. Beyond writing, she loves to run, rock climb, and explore the great outdoors with her daughter and husband. She is also an RN. When holding still, which isn’t often, you’ll find a book in her hand and a cat or dog in her lap. Jessica writes suspense and thriller and is the host of #MomsWritersClub on Twitter and YouTube.


Jessica is the author of MAKE ME DISAPPEAR, THE LUCKY ONE, & THE GOOD DOCTOR. WEBSITE


Author photos by Impressions by Ellie.



6 views
bottom of page