top of page
Top of Blog
Exotic refreshing cocktails next to book and straw hat by the pool on vacation._edited.jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

The Fiance

ISBN: 9781836031093

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Publication Date: 08/02/2024

Format: e-book

My Rating: TBR


Preorder the BRAND NEW psychological thriller from #1 bestseller Rona Halsall He killed my husband. Now I’ve promised to be his wife.

After my first husband died, I thought my heart was completely broken, and that I’d never feel happy again.


Until I met Theo. He’s a doctor. A man who seems good and caring and kind. Soon after we start dating, he says he wants to marry me. And even though his grown-up children are less sure about me, to everyone else it’s the second chance for love and happiness I deserve.


But the truth is maybe his children are right to be suspicious. Because I know something about Theo. That he was there in the operating theatre the day my first husband died. And I think it was his fault.


Am I in exactly the right place for revenge? Or am I living with a killer?


A pulse-pounding cat-and-mouse psychological thriller, full of the most jaw-dropping twists and turns. Perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, Lisa Jewell and Freida McFadden.







About the Author




Rona is the #1 Best Selling author of psychological thrillers published by Boldwood and Bookouture. She loves to turn domestic storylines on their head to keep her readers guessing what the heck is going on.


Her 2023 release, THE BIGAMIST, has been short-listed for the International Writers Awards 2024, for Best Original E-Book, which is probably the peak of her writing career to date!


She has been a bit of a nomad during her adult life, moving around the north of England, before settling in Snowdonia, North Wales where she brought up her family while working as a business mentor. She lived on the Isle of Man with her husband and mad little Border Collie, Maid, for several years before returning to Wales. Recently, she has recruited a new member to the writing team - a Romanian rescue dog called Evie.


She is an outdoorsy person, who loves nothing better than stomping up a mountain, walking coastal paths and beaches and wandering round forests and woodlands while she's plotting her next book. She has three children and two step-children who are all grown up and leading varied and interesting lives, which provides plenty of material for new stories.


If you follow her Author page on Amazon, you'll get notifications whenever there's a new book on the way, or when promotions are running on her backlist titles. Go on... hit that Follow button!




0 views

Hozzászólások


JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

bottom of page