JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Reading in summer vacation, concept_edited.jpg
transparent dark letter must read books .png
  • Judith D Collins

The Guest House


By: Robin Morgan-Bentley

ISBN: 978-1728256061

Publisher: Poisoned Pen

Publication Date: 09/13/2022

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: 5 Stars (ARC)


TOP BOOKS OF 2022 LIST

SEPT AUTHOR QA


In this locked room psychological thriller Jamie and Victoria head to the English countryside for one last holiday before their first baby arrives where they are warmly welcomed to a charming guest house run by the elderly couple who run it. On the first morning of their trip, Victoria starts to feel contractions and as they rush to leave for the hospital they find their keys and phones to be missing and all the windows and doors to be locked from the outside while their hosts are nowhere to be found.


They have no way and out and no way to call for help and the contractions are getting stronger.


Disturbing and irresistible, THE GUEST HOUSE is devilish, jaw-dropping, and completely unpredictable with twists perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Mary Kubica.


Robin made a splash with his debut thriller The Wreckage. It was nominated for a John Creasy New Blood CWA Dagger in 2020. The Guest House is his second book


Buy the Book










About the Author



Robin Morgan-Bentley was born and grew up in London. After studying Modern and Medieval Languages at Cambridge University, he went on to work for Google before moving to Audible, where he has been working since 2014.


His debut thriller, The Wreckage, was nominated for the CWA Dagger John Creasey New Blood Award, the CrimeFest Specsavers Debut Crime Award and Capital Crime's Debut Book of the Year Award.


Robin lives in Buckinghamshire with his husband and son.


Connect with Robin:

WEBSITE TWITTER INSTAGRAM







#TheGuestHouse




Praise



"A gripping, must-read, tightly plotted thriller with dizzying twists and turns that will keep you on your toes."

—John Marrs, author of KEEP IT IN THE FAMILY


"A tense thriller with a killer twist! Morgan-Bentley has hit on a chilling scenario that kept me rapt and tearing through the pages. His writing is vivid and utterly engaging with shrewd character observations that really brought Victoria and Jamie's nightmare to life. The dual timelines ramped up the tension and intrigue, gradually revealing what had actually happened and setting the scene for a killer twist. Highly recommended!"

—KL Slater, author of THE EVIDENCE


"I absolutely loved it - such a page-turner with the most excellent plot twist at the very end."

—Leah Hazard, author of HARD PUSHED


"Morgan-Bentley is becoming a master of the reader's comment of... "I didn't see that coming!!" A most unexpected twist at the end! I found myself thinking, I know it's late but I can't leave it here, I need to know more."

—Joy Ellis, author of the DI NIKKI GALENA SERIES


"Creepy and compelling from the off, it's an immersive read with a terrific twist. I raced through it!"

—Teresa Driscoll, author of HER PERFECT FAMILY


"You'll never guess where this twisty chiller of a book is going."

—Claire McGowan, author of I KNOW YOU


"The Guest House starts with a chilling premise that only gets more intense with every turn of the page. You won't know where Morgan-Bentley is taking you, but you will want to hang on for the ride."

—Joshua Moehling, author of AND THERE HE KEPT HER


"Ferocious and irresistible, THE GUEST HOUSE is a compelling story that explores just how much a parent is willing to sacrifice for their child. Morgan-Bentley is a master of the curveball, hitting us with thrill after thrill that this reader definitely did not see coming. The cherry on top was the blood-freezing epilogue. I'll be thinking about it for weeks!"

—Stephanie Wrobel, author of DARLING ROSE GOLD


"I loved this twisty and terrifying thriller. The sense of unfolding horror is utterly irresistible - it had me hooked from the very first page. I gobbled it up!"

—Katherine Faulkner


"Utterly Intriguing, page-turning and impossible to second guess."

—Rosamund Lupton





Q&A Elevator Ride with

bestselling author

Robin Morgan-Bentley

Coming September!


"Behind the Book and the Author" #AuthorElevatorSeries


Exceptional Authors. Standout Books. Elevator Talk.

INTRIGUING QUESTIONS. INQUIRING READERS WANT TO KNOW





33 views