books and wine .jpg
jdc transparent white letters .png
  • Judith D Collins

The Guest House


By: Robin Morgan-Bentley

ISBN: 978-1728256061

Publisher: Poisoned Pen

Publication Date: 09/13/2022

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: TBR (ARC)


TOP BOOKS OF 2022 LIST


SEPT AUTHOR QA


In this locked room psychological thriller Jamie and Victoria head to the English countryside for one last holiday before their first baby arrives where they are warmly welcomed to a charming guest house run by the elderly couple who run it. On the first morning of their trip, Victoria starts to feel contractions and as they rush to leave for the hospital they find their keys and phones to be missing and all the windows and doors to be locked from the outside while their hosts are nowhere to be found.


They have no way and out and no way to call for help and the contractions are getting stronger.


Disturbing and irresistible, THE GUEST HOUSE is devilish, jaw-dropping, and completely unpredictable with twists perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Mary Kubica.


Robin made a splash with his debut thriller The Wreckage. It was nominated for a John Creasy New Blood CWA Dagger in 2020. The Guest House is his second book


Buy the Book










About the Author



Robin Morgan-Bentley was born and grew up in London. After studying Modern and Medieval Languages at Cambridge University, he went on to work for Google before moving to Audible, where he has been working since 2014.


His debut thriller, The Wreckage, was nominated for the CWA Dagger John Creasey New Blood Award, the CrimeFest Specsavers Debut Crime Award and Capital Crime's Debut Book of the Year Award.


Robin lives in Buckinghamshire with his husband and son.


WEBSITE









Q&A Elevator Ride with

bestselling author

Robin Morgan-Bentley

Coming September!


"Behind the Book and the Author" #AuthorElevatorSeries


Exceptional Authors. Standout Books. Elevator Talk.

INTRIGUING QUESTIONS. INQUIRING READERS WANT TO KNOW








#TheGuestHouse






11 views

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS