top of page
Top of Blog
Exotic refreshing cocktails next to book and straw hat by the pool on vacation._edited.jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

The Married Couple

Narrator: Beruce Khan

ISBN: 9781835251669

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 08/06/2024

Format: e-book

My Rating: TBR (ARC)


My wife is dead. No one believes that I’m innocent – and honestly, if I were them, I wouldn’t either. Everything you ever read, anything that makes the news? It’s always the husband.


Beautiful, bright-eyed Michelle Jackson, a loving wife and mother, has been killed. Her husband Paul is accused of murdering her. Their little girl Emily, numb with grief, is refusing to speak. You’ll hate Paul for what he’s done.


Everyone said they were the perfect couple, always holding hands. They did everything together. But when you hear about their whispered arguments and the terrible lies they both told, you’ll be certain Paul is guilty.


But everything you think you know is wrong. After all, behind closed doors every marriage has secrets. And some are deadlier than others…


This book was previously published as The Man Behind Closed Doors.


Perfect for fans of Daniel Hurst, Andrea Mara and The Guilty Couple, this is a completely absorbing and shocking domestic thriller with an utterly unexpected twist.







About the Author



Maria Frankland was born in York, home of Yorkshire puddings, Yorkie Bars and Yorkshire tea – incidentally three of her favourite things.


When not eating or drinking these items, she can be found dreaming up and executing the darkest of books for you to read, containing characters you could know – or characters you could be…


Yes, she has a dark imagination, but because she unleashes this into her writing, she is one of the friendliest authors you could hope to meet, and replies to every email, message and comment from her readers – her favourite part of the job, after writing, of course! Drop her a line by following this link.


Due to the nature of her work, Maria has a dubious internet search history and a worried mother-in-law, however she promises to keep writing gripping, edge-of-your-seat psychological thrillers for as long as you wish to read them!


Join her Facebook group Maria's Frankfans here.




1 view

תגובות


JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

bottom of page