JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Reading in summer vacation, concept_edited.jpg
transparent dark letter must read books .png
  • Judith D Collins

The Neighbour Upstairs


By: Kathryn Croft

ISBN: 9781800327412

Publisher: Canelo

Publication Date: 10/06/2022

Format: e-book

My Rating: 3 Stars (ARC)


OCT 2022 MUST-READ BOOKS


Every decision has a consequence…

The break-up of Olivia’s marriage is hard on all involved, but especially her nine-year-old daughter, Ellie. They attempt to build a new life, and focus on the future. But Olivia is crushingly lonely, so when her new neighbour, Michael, extends the hand of friendship, it’s all she can do to stop herself clutching at it and never letting go.


Olivia has no idea how the course of her life will be altered by that choice.


Before long, Michael and Oliva are a couple. There are some difficulties making it work – after all, both parties have emotional baggage. Doesn’t everyone keep some secrets? If only Ellie could adjust, and Michael’s erratic sister, Chloe, didn’t keep bringing drama to their door.


But Olivia doesn’t listen to the warning signs before it’s far, far too late. By the time she realises something is badly wrong with the man she’s involved with, she cannot escape. The only way out is for the truth to explode like a bomb, shattering their lives, and ensuring no one caught in the middle will ever be the same again…


A compelling psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending from #1 bestseller Kathryn Croft. Perfect for readers who love Samantha Hayes, Alison James and S. E. Lynes.


Buy the Book




Review Coming!

#TheNeighborUpstairs






About the Author



Kathryn is the bestselling author of nine psychological thrillers and to date, she has sold over one million copies of her books. Her third book, The Girl With No Past, spent over four weeks at number one on the Amazon UK chart, and all her books have reached number one in the UK Apple Books chart and she has also appeared on the Wall Street Journal's bestsellers list.

With publishing deals in sixteen different countries, Kathryn has just finished writing her tenth thriller and is now hard at work on book eleven.​


After twelve years living in London, she now lives in Guildford, Surrey, the place she grew up, with her husband and two young children.


www.kathryncroft.com


10 views