top of page
Top of Blog
Exotic refreshing cocktails next to book and straw hat by the pool on vacation._edited.jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

The Nurse's Lie

Series: The Perfect Nurse #2

ISBN: 9781835256107

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 08/01/2024

Format: e-book

My Rating: TBR (ARC)


Nurse. Mother. Wife. Killer…?


Only a few months ago, my life was simple. I spent most of my time caring for patients in brightly lit hospital wards. Then I’d pick up my son from kindergarten before cooking a meal for my husband. I’d drink in every precious moment with them. Now everything has changed…


I don’t recognise the woman I’ve become. I’m a liar. Nurses are supposed to save lives. Instead, I helped to take one.


I did it to protect my family. No one can find out what I’ve done because I’d lose everything: my marriage, my gorgeous baby boy – even my life.


Then one day I step through the front door to find a woman with long, blonde hair and perfect white teeth in my family home. My heart pounds in my chest. We used to work at the same hospital. She’s the only one who knows my biggest secret and my darkest lie.


It’s clear she’s back for revenge. But she’s underestimated me. I’ll do whatever it takes to keep my loved ones safe.


It’s time to finish what I started.


It’s my life or hers…


From the number one bestselling author of The Doctor’s Wife, this intense, nail-biting psychological thriller will have you gasping in shock! Perfect for fans of T.M. Logan, Freida McFadden and John Marrs.








The Perfect Nurse Series






About the Author



Daniel Hurst is an Amazon #1 bestselling author of fast paced psychological thrillers. His most popular titles include Til Death Do Us Part, The Passenger and The Doctor's Wife, the latter title reaching #1 on the Amazon UK Kindle store in February 2023. A regular KDP Select All Star since he became a full-time author in 2021, Daniel prides himself on writing fast, releasing stories often and engaging with his readers.


You can visit him at www.danielhurstbooks.com, where you can also download a copy of his FREE thriller 'Just One Second.' WEBSITE



1 view

Comentários


JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

bottom of page