top of page
Top of Blog
coffee book glasses SMALL .jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

The Second Mrs. Strom

ASIN: B0D4S1QCP7

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 08/16/2024

Format: Other

My Rating: 5 Stars ++ (ARC)


COVER REVEAL


I don’t want the perfect marriage. I want revenge…


If you had met me a year ago, you wouldn’t have noticed me. A beautiful woman, but a struggling nobody in a tiny apartment, invisible…


Meeting Paul changed that.


And now here I am in Paris, after a whirlwind courtship and a stunning beach proposal. I smile at my handsome husband, my eyes shining in the candlelight, my huge diamond ring sparkling on the starched white tablecloth. Other women look at me in envy. They see a couple completely in love.


They’re wrong.


Despite this incredible luxury vacation, my husband and I can’t escape our problems. I can’t get over what he did with that woman just after our wedding, and my bright smile can’t hide the hardness in my heart.


I wonder if Paul knows the truth. That our first meeting, when we fell in love, wasn’t the coincidence he thinks it was. That what I want from him has nothing to do with his money.


And now that he’s wronged me, I’ll stop at nothing to get it…


A completely gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked in and turning pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Freida McFadden and Jeneva Rose.


LOVED THIS BOOK! READ IN ONE SITTING.













About the Author



Kaira Rouda is a USA TODAY, Amazon charts, and international bestselling, multiple award-winning author of contemporary fiction that explores what goes on beneath the surface of seemingly perfect lives. Her domestic suspense novels include BEST DAY EVER, THE FAVORITE DAUGHTER, ALL THE DIFFERENCE, THE NEXT WIFE, and SOMEBODY'S HOME. Her latest novel is THE WIDOW. BENEATH THE SURFACE will be out in September, 2023. To date, Kaira's novels have been translated into more than ten languages.


She lives in Southern California with her family and is at work on her next novel. Connect with her on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest: @KairaRouda; and on Facebook at Kaira Rouda Books.


If you'd like to host Kaira at your book club, in person or virtually, connect with the author, visit KairaRouda.com.


3 views

Comments


JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

bottom of page