top of page
Top of Blog
wine patio book .jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

The Taken Child

ISBN: 9781835250068

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 06/25/2024

Format: e-book

My Rating: TBR (ARC)



As I race towards the lake, Toby's life unfolds before me, from the day he entered this world to his first day at school. Please let me find him. I’ll do anything. But my sweet little boy is nowhere to be seen.


It kills me that the only way I can spend proper time with my son Toby is by helping out at his school camp. I sit under the emerald green pine trees and Toby’s little face lights up as he runs past me, joining the other chattering, happy children around us. Then I see my ex, David, glaring at me and my heart sinks. He may have full custody, but he’d love nothing more than for me to disappear. Forever.


As the excitement of the first day at this isolated camp dies down, I cherish the long goodnight hug I get to give to my beautiful little boy. I’d do anything to get Toby back.


But my dreams for us are shattered when the next morning ends in shock and chaos. A body has been found. There’s a killer in the camp. We can’t trust anyone. And then my worst nightmares come true: Toby disappears.


Does the killer have my child? I’ve already come so far to protect Toby. How much further will I have to go, to get him back safe and sound?


Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, T.M. Logan and Freida McFadden, this is a totally gripping and page-turning psychological thriller packed with incredible twists.












About the Author



Maria Frankland was born in York, home of Yorkshire puddings, Yorkie Bars and Yorkshire tea – incidentally three of her favourite things.


When not eating or drinking these items, she can be found dreaming up and executing the darkest of books for you to read, containing characters you could know – or characters you could be…


Yes, she has a dark imagination, but because she unleashes this into her writing, she is one of the friendliest authors you could hope to meet, and replies to every email, message and comment from her readers – her favourite part of the job, after writing, of course! Drop her a line by following this link.


Due to the nature of her work, Maria has a dubious internet search history and a worried mother-in-law, however she promises to keep writing gripping, edge-of-your-seat psychological thrillers for as long as you wish to read them!


Join her Facebook group Maria's Frankfans here.





1 view

Commenti


JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

bottom of page