JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

coffee book glasses SMALL .jpg
transparent dark letter must read books .png
  • Judith D Collins

The Trophy Wife


By: Valerie Keogh

ISBN: 9781804835548

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Publication Date: 01/02/2023

Format: e-book

My Rating: TBR (ARC)


Keogh is the queen of compelling narratives and twisty plots’ Jenny O'Brien


The brilliant new psychological thriller from bestseller Valerie Keogh.


His prized possession....his greatest mistake?


From the moment I saw Anne, I knew she was perfect for me.


Her beauty and her social connections would make my miserable life so much better. It didn’t matter that I didn’t love her. I would give her the lifestyle she craved, and she would give me the life I deserved...


But soon, my marriage vows were a noose around my neck.


I longed to escape my beautiful, horrible wife.


And then I saw her and knew there was only one way out…


Don't miss the brand-new thriller by Valerie Keogh! Perfect for fans of Sue Watson, Shalini Boland, and K.L. Slater.


Buy the Book


This book was previously published as Exit Five From Charing Cross




#TheTrophyWife




Praise


"A wonderful book, I can’t rate this one highly enough. If only there were ten stars, it’s that good. Valerie Keogh is a master storyteller, and this is a masterful performance." —Anita Waller, bestselling author






About the Author



Valerie Keogh lives in Wiltshire with her husband and a huge black cat, Fatty Arbuckle. She grew up reading Agatha Christie and initially wrote crime novels - she now writes psychological thrillers.


The Little Lies was shortlisted for the Crime Fiction Lovers Award 2021


Valerie has a BA in English and an MA in American Literature.


She has recently signed a contract for four new psychological thrillers with Boldwood Books, the first of which, The Lodger, is published August 1st.


Order of publication:

Exit Five from Charing Cross (2014)

Deadly Sleep (2016)

Twisted Power (2016)

Bitter Business (2017)

Wicked Secret (2018)

Secrets Between Us (2018)

The Housewife 2019

The Dublin Murder Mysteries (2020)

The Three Women (2020)

The Perfect Life (2020)

The Little Lies (2020)

The Deadly Truth (2021)

The Lies He Told (2021)

The Couple in the Photograph (2021)

A Taste of Deceit (2022)

The Lodger (2022)

Like Valerie Keogh's facebook page: facebook.com/valeriekeoghnovels


7 views