top of page
Top of Blog

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Books. Audiobooks. coffee..png
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

The Widow Bride

Narrator: Amelia Sciandra

ISBN: 9781835251744

Publisher: Bookouture

Hachette UK

Publication Date: 03/11/2024

Format: Other

My Rating: 4 Stars (ARC)


BLOG TOUR HOST

Her diamond engagement ring glitters as she tells me he’s the one. But I’m sure there’s hesitation in her voice and the way she winces when her fiancé pulls her close makes my stomach drop.


Could he be as dangerous as I fear?


I thought handsome, charming Blake would be the perfect fit for my quiet and sweet-natured friend Melanie. Widowed far too young, she deserved a second chance at love. So, when he proposed so soon after I set them up on a date, I convinced myself that the timing was just right.


But I should have stopped it.


I tried to ignore Blake’s controlling behaviour. It started small; telling her not to have a glass of champagne to celebrate their engagement, putting cameras up around her house for “safety”. But Mel seemed so happy and in love, I couldn’t bring myself to share my creeping doubts.

If only I had.


Because now I’m not only worried about what Blake is doing to Mel behind closed doors. Since he warned me to back off their relationship, I’m certain I’m being followed. Then I look into Blake’s past. I’m sure he’s working with someone else. Someone close to me…


I need to get us both out of here. What have I done?


A completely gripping psychological thriller which will have you reading late into the night until you reach the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Wife Between Us and The Perfect Marriage.












About the Author



Carey Baldwin is a USA Today bestselling author of psychological suspense. Also a dedicated physician, she holds two doctoral degrees, one in medicine and one in psychology. Her experience in the fields of medicine and psychology often informs her writing. She loves reading and writing stories that keep you off balance and on the edge of your seat.

Creating stories and then sharing them with you so that you can shine your own light on them, reading through a lens shaped by your own perceptions, brings her joy. She hopes you enjoy the books! WEBSITE


7 views
bottom of page