Pink flowers spring books tea .jpg

#JDCMustReadBooks 

  • Judith D Collins

Mother


By: S.E. Lynes

ISBN: 9781786812209

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 11/22/2017

Format: e-book

My Rating: 4 Stars Christopher would never hurt anyone. Not intentionally. Even after everything that’s happened I still believe that… Christopher Harris is a lonely boy. A boy who has never fitted in to his family. Who has always felt something was missing from his life. Until one day, when he discovers a suitcase in his family’s attic. And a secret about his mother that changes everything...

Mother will hold you breathless until the very last page and leave you reeling. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Sister and Apple Tree Yard.

Buy the Book

Praise

What readers are saying about S.E. Lynes:

'An intelligent psychological drama with a gasp-making twist.' —Good Housekeeping

'Up there with the big hitters. Move over Gone Girl you’ve got company on the top shelf.' —Read & Rated Book Reviews

'Breathlessly exciting.' —Linda’s Book Bag

'A sinister, deliciously wicked foray into the dark recesses of our personality. Lynes is a promising addition to the prolific list of stellar writers of psychological thrillers which includes Gillian Flynn, S J Watson, Louise Doughty, Elizabeth Haynes et al.' —NB Magazine

'Sent chills down my spine... completely enticing.' Damp Pebbles

'Oozes with atmospheric tones, vivid descriptions and pure, haunting emotions.' —Reviewed the Book

'S.E. Lynes has raised the bar when it comes to phenomenal story telling.' —Between Dreams I Read

About the Author

After graduating from Leeds University, S E Lynes lived in London before moving to Aberdeen to be with her husband. In Aberdeen, she worked as a producer at BBC Radio Scotland before moving with her husband and two young children to Rome. There, she began to write while her children attended nursery. After the birth of her third child and upon her return to the UK, she gained an MA in Creative Writing from Kingston University. She now combines writing with lecturing at Richmond Adult Community College and bringing up her three children. She lives in Teddington. Her first novel, Valentina, published by Blackbird Digital Books, came out in July 2016. Her follow up novel, Mother, will be published by Bookouture in November 2017.

12 views

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2020 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins