#JDCMustReadBooks 

Blog  

Feels Like Falling

 

By: Kristy Woodson Harvey 

ISBN: 1982117702

Publisher:  Gallery Books 

Publication Date: 04/28/2020 

Format: Paperback 

My Rating: 5 Stars 

Top Books of 2020 

 

From “the next major voice in Southern fiction” (Elin Hilderbrand) and the bestselling author of the Peachtree Bluff series comes an odd-couple tale of friendship that asks just how much our past choices define our happiness.

It’s summertime on the North Carolina coast and the livin’ is easy.

Unless, that is, you’ve just lost your mother to cancer, your sister to her extremist husband, and your husband to his executive assistant.

Meet Gray Howard. Right when Gray could use a serious infusion of good karma in her life, she inadvertently gets a stranger, Diana Harrington, fired from her job at the local pharmacy.

 

Diana Harrington’s summer isn’t off to the greatest start either: Hours before losing her job, she broke up with her boyfriend and moved out of their shared house with only a worn-out Impala for a bed. Lucky for her, Gray has an empty guest house and a very guilty conscience.

 

With Gray’s kindness, Diana’s tide begins to turn. But when her first love returns, every secret from her past seems to resurface all at once. And, as Gray begins to blaze a new trail, she discovers, with Diana’s help, that what she envisioned as her perfect life may not be what she wants at all.

 

In her warmest, wisest novel yet, Kristy Woodson Harvey delivers a discerning portrait of modern womanhood through two vastly different lenses. Feels Like Falling is a beach bag essential for Harvey fans—and for a new generation of readers.

 

 

Buy the Book 

 

Review Coming! 

 

 

 #FeelsLikeFalling 

 

Praise

 

  • Parade’s 20 Most Anticipated Books of Early 2020

  • SheKnows’ 10 of the Most Anticipated Books Coming in 2020

  • Mary Kay Andrews’ Reading Challenge Women’s Fiction Pick

  • Working Mother’s 20 Most Anticipated Books of 2020 for Working Moms

 

"Two women in turmoil, two lives at a crossroads. Only Kristy Woodson Harvey can make sense of the sometimes devastating, often-times delicious dilemmas faced by the protagonists of her newest perfect beach read FEELS LIKE FALLING. Readers will fall in love with entrepreneur Gray, whose husband’s betrayal leaves her feeling adrift and looking for something beyond career success, while plucky down-and-out Diana will win the hearts of those of us who always root for the underdog. Buckle up, buttercups, because FEELS LIKE FALLING feels like your next summer sizzler!"

—Mary Kay Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Sunset Beach, The High Tide Club, and The Weekenders

 

"Kristy Woodson Harvey has the voice of a best friend; a storyteller of the finest sort. Feels Like Falling takes us on a page-turning journey with two very different women who must somehow find their way together. Harvey asks the important question — how do we let go of the preconceived notions of our life ? And she answers that question with lyrical prose, an uncommon wisdom and a sharp wit. This is more than a novel about friendship, it is also a story for friendship: you will find yourself sharing it with everyone you love. Dive in; the storytelling is delicious!"

—Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times Bestselling author of Becoming Mrs. Lewis  

 

“Harvey creates genuine, capable, flawed protagonists and fun secondary characters, and readers will appreciate the thoughtful depiction of women supporting one another in an easy, breezy story. Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe should add this to their beach read lists.” —Booklist

 

“In pitch-perfect tones, Harvey creates two Southern women doing their best to deal with everything life throws at them, and her able plotting will keep readers turning the pages…Harvey’s optimistic tale just might convince readers that bouncing back can actually land a person in a better place than where they started.”

—Publishers Weekly

 

 

 

About the Author

Kristy Woodson Harvey is the bestselling author of six novels, including The Southern Side of Paradise, Slightly South of Simple, and the forthcoming Feels Like Falling. A Phi Beta Kappa, summa cum laude graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill’s school of journalism, her writing has appeared in numerous online and print publications including Southern Living, Traditional Home, USA TODAY, Domino, and O. Henry Magazine. Kristy is the winner of the Lucy Bramlette Patterson Award for Excellence in Creative Writing and a finalist for the Southern Book Prize. Her work has been optioned for film, and her books have received numerous accolades including Southern Living’s Most Anticipated Beach Reads, Parade’s Big Fiction Reads, and Entertainment Weekly’s Spring Reading Picks. She blogs with her mom Beth Woodson on Design Chic, and loves connecting with fans on KristyWoodsonHarvey.com.

 

She lives on the North Carolina coast with her husband and son where she is working on her next novel.  Read More 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please reload

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • Goodreads

#JDCMustReadBooks

@JudithDCollins

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Back to Main Blog 

Book Giveaway Contest

April 21-May 5, 2020

Enter Here

LITTLE SECRETS

Jennifer Hillier 

Author Guest Blog

Randall Silvis 

Newsletters 2020

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter

Jan Newsletter

2020 Author
Interviews

Samantha M. Bailey

Suzanne Redfearn

Christina McDonald

Rochelle B. Weinstein

 

Upcoming 

D. J. Palmer

Jennifer Hillier

Charles Martin

John Hart

BA Paris

Megan Collins

Wendy Walker


More
Coming
Soon!

2019 Elevator
Author Interviews

JT Ellison

Allen Eskens

A. J. Banner

Linwood Barclay

Gilly Macmillan

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Megan Goldin

Susan Rebecca White

T. Greenwood

Rea Frey

Michele Campbell

Kimberly Belle

Randall Silvis

Charlie Donlea

Kaira Rouda 

Kristy Woodson Harvey

Kim Michele Richardson

Heather Gudenkauf

Camille Di Maio

Christina McDonald

Lynda Cohen Loigman

Sonja Yoerg


2018 Author
Interviews 

Amber Cowie

Karen Katchur

Patti Callahan Henry

Jennifer Jaynes

Mary Kubica

Hank Phillippi Ryan 

Victoria Helen Stone

Rea Frey

 

 

 

2019

Top Books of 2019

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter 

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter

Apr Newsletter

Mar Newsletter

Feb Newsletter
Jan Newsletter

 

2018

5 Year Blog Anniversary 

2018 Top 50 Books  

Dec Newsletter

Nov Newsletter

Oct Newsletter 

Sept Newsletter 

Aug Newsletter

July Newsletter

June Newsletter

May Newsletter 

2017 Year-End

 

 

Annual:
Top Book List 

Top Books of 2020 

Top Books of 2019

Top Books of 2018

Top Books of 2017

Top Books of 2016

Top Books of 2015

Top Books of 2014

 

 

Must-Read Books

by Release Month

2018

2019

2020

Recent Posts 
Please reload

Tags -Search By Book
Release Date