Old Books stacked GOOD Library .png

#JDCMustReadBooks 

The Silent Wife


By: Karin Slaughter

Series: Will Trent #10

ISBN: 9780062858108

Publisher: William Morrow HarperCollins

Kathleen Early (Narrator), Blackstone Publishing (Publisher)

Publication Date: 08/04/20

Format: Audible

My Rating: Currently Reading Top Books of 2020 Atlanta, Georgia. Present day. A young woman is brutally attacked and left for dead. The police investigate but the trail goes cold. Until a chance assignment takes GBI investigator Will Trent to the state penitentiary, and to a prisoner who says he recognizes the MO. The attack looks identical to the one he was accused of eight years earlier. The prisoner's always insisted that he was innocent, and now he's sure he has proof. The killer is still out there. As Will digs into both crimes it becomes clear that he must solve the original case in order to reach the truth. Yet nearly a decade has passed—time for memories to fade, witnesses to vanish, evidence to disappear. And now he needs medical examiner Sara Linton to help him hunt down a ruthless murderer. But when the past and present collide, everything Will values is at stake…

Buy the Book

#TheSilentWife

Praise

"If you want to be chilled to the bone, pick up Slaughter's latest, The Silent Wife . . . it's absolutely mesmerizing." (Popsugar on The Silent Wife)

“Slaughter adds depth to her best-selling series with the investigations of old and current cases, while also advancing the key personal relationship. Another slam dunk.” (Booklist (starred review) on The Silent Wife)

"The emotionally sophisticated characters work through the brutality of their jobs in this dynamic psychological thriller and police procedural that will please readers of Slaughter’s “Grant County” series. For fans of Meg Gardiner, David Baldacci, and Carrie Smith." (Library Journal on The Silent Wife)

"Slaughter delivers an unflinching, deeply empathetic exploration of the stigma surrounding rape and the enduring trauma suffered by its survivors." (Publishers Weekly on The Silent Wife) “One of the boldest thriller writers working today.” (Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author) “Her characters, plot, and pacing are unrivaled among thriller writers, and if you haven’t yet read her, this is the moment.” (Michael Connelly, New York Times bestselling author) “Her talent is the equivalent of an Edgar Allan Poe or a Nathaniel Hawthorne . . . An exemplary storyteller, weaving her words with skill and intelligence. She will be recognized as one of the great talents of the 21st century and will hold an honored place in the realm of world literature.” (The Huffington Post) “It’s Slaughter’s prodigious gifts of characterization that make her stand out among thriller writers.” (Washington Post) “There’s never a dull moment in Georgia with Karin Slaughter on the literary rampage.” (Washington Post on The Last Widow) “[The Last Widow] does what all great Slaughter books do: keeps you on the edge of your seat. It’s a chilling whodunit for our times.” (Parade on The Last Widow)

About the Author

Stories that Get Under Your Skin.

Karin Slaughter is one of the world's most popular and acclaimed storytellers.

Published in 37 languages, with more than 35 million copies sold across the globe, her nineteen novels include the Grant County and Will Trent books, as well as the Edgar-nominated Cop Town and the instant New York Times bestselling novels Pretty Girls and The Good Daughter. Her most recent novel, The Last Widow, features Sara Linton and Will Trent. A native of Georgia, Karin currently lives in Atlanta. Her novels Cop Town, The Good Daughter, and Pieces of Her are all in development for film and television. Read More

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

  • Pinterest B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
  • goodreads.jpg
  • Inistagram Judith D Collins
  • AMAZON LOGO BLACK

Subscribe for Updates

© 2020 Judith D Collins Consulting All Rights Reserved 

Website Site Design:  By Judith D Collins