top of page
Top of Blog

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Books. Audiobooks. coffee..png
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

I Let Her In

ISBN: 9781835250044

Publisher: Bookoture

Publication Date: 03/19/2024

Format: Other

My Rating: 4 Stars (ARC)


From where I stand in the shadows of Cassie and Jon’s garden, it’s easy to spot little Teddy in an upstairs window, playing alone in his room. So many parents don’t appreciate what they’ve got. It can take a threat to their child’s safety to make them realise how blessed they are. I wonder if it will come to that…


I was so excited – so relieved – to be moving to Cherry Tree Lane.


I needed somewhere new, where I could start fresh with my husband Jon and toddler Teddy. Somewhere far away from the fear that came before. I felt so lucky to meet Amy on our first trip to the local playground. Immediately welcoming, warm and kind, she quickly became the friend I’d always wanted.


How wrong I was.


Because today, I turned up at Teddy’s nursery to find him gone. He’d been picked up an hour ago by Amy. She’s disappeared, taking my precious son with her. And it’s terrifyingly clear I never knew her at all.


Now the threats have begun. I let her in to my life, but she already knew everything about me, about my family. The one thing she doesn’t know – and the only leverage I have to get Teddy back – is what really forced us from our last home. But revealing that means destroying the perfect life I have now…


I have no choice. I’ll just have to live with the consequences. If I can survive the fallout…

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards and The Woman in the Window, this is an utterly absorbing and shocking psychological thriller with the most unexpected of twists.











About the Author



Maria Frankland was born in York, home of Yorkshire puddings, Yorkie Bars and Yorkshire tea – incidentally three of her favourite things.


When not eating or drinking these items, she can be found dreaming up and executing the darkest of books for you to read, containing characters you could know – or characters you could be…


Yes, she has a dark imagination, but because she unleashes this into her writing, she is one of the friendliest authors you could hope to meet, and replies to every email, message and comment from her readers – her favourite part of the job, after writing, of course! Drop her a line by following this link.


Due to the nature of her work, Maria has a dubious internet search history and a worried mother-in-law, however she promises to keep writing gripping, edge-of-your-seat psychological thrillers for as long as you wish to read them! WEBSITE


Join her Facebook group Maria's Frankfans here.


8 views
bottom of page