top of page
Top of Blog
wine patio book .jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

The Mother

ISBN: 9781805494331

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Publication Date: 06/27/2024

Format: e-book

My Rating: TBR

Preorder the BRAND NEW psychological thriller from the NUMBER ONE bestselling author of The Nurse

A terrible wife...

Sarah Westfield is unhappily married to perfect husband Nick. Handsome, devoted and kind, he should be the ideal man for her, but Sarah knows their marriage is the biggest mistake she’s ever made…and she wants out.

But then Nick offers her one last chance to make their marriage work – a baby.

Sarah is horrified – a baby would tie herself to this man forever…wouldn’t it? Or could it be exactly what she needs?

So Sarah agrees.

A terrible mother?

When the baby arrives, Sarah struggles with motherhood and her resentment towards Nick only grows. Sarah feels more trapped than ever, but she loves her precious daughter...doesn’t she?

And then baby Kaya goes missing...

And everything Sarah has ever believed in comes crashing down around her...

Don't miss the brilliant new story from the psych thriller queen!

About the Author

Valerie Keogh is the best-selling author of The Nurse. She lives in Wiltshire with her husband and a huge black cat, Fatty Arbuckle. She grew up reading Agatha Christie and initially wrote crime novels - she now writes psychological thrillers.

The Little Lies was shortlisted for the Crime Fiction Lovers Award 2021

Valerie has a BA in English and an MA in American Literature.

She is currently published with Boldwood Books. READ MORE

Order of publication:

Deadly Sleep (2016)

Twisted Power (2016)

Bitter Business (2017)

Wicked Secret (2018)

Secrets Between Us (2018)

The Housewife 2019

The Dublin Murder Mysteries (2020)

The Three Women (2020)

The Perfect Life (2020)

The Little Lies (2020)

The Lies He Told (2021)

The Couple in the Photograph (2021)

A Taste of Deceit (2022)

The Lodger (2022)

The Widow (2022)

The Trophy Wife (2023)

The Librarian (2023)

The Nurse (2023)

The Lawyer (2023) (previously published as The Deadly Truth)

The Housekeeper (2023)

The Mistress (2024)

1 view






bottom of page