JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

coffee book glasses SMALL .jpg
transparent dark letter must read books .png
  • Judith D Collins

The Only Survivors


By: Megan Miranda

ISBN: 978-1668010419

Publisher: ‎ Scribner

Publication Date: 04/11/2023

Format: Other

My Rating: TBR (ARC)


TOP BOOKS OF 2023


From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and “master of suspense, Megan Miranda” (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl), a thrilling mystery about a group of former classmates who reunite to mark the tenth anniversary of a tragic accident—only to have one of the survivors disappear, casting fear and suspicion on the original tragedy.


Buy the Book





Praise


“Miranda is a master of misdirection and sudden plot twists.”

– Booklist (Starred Review)

“And, oh boy, does [Megan] ever know how to write a twisty-turny ending (or two, or more).”

—Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review

"Fans of Gillian Flynn, Chevy Stevens, and Jennifer McMahon will devour this relentlessly paced and deftly plotted thriller... The story moves at a feverish, unfaltering pace, keeping readers just as perplexed as the characters."

—Publishers Weekly


"Highly recommended for fans of Alafair Burke, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Lutz, and for all readers who like their female characters clever and resourceful, even when their best friends become their worst nightmares.”

—Booklist







About the Author



Megan Miranda is the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls; The Perfect Stranger; The Last House Guest, a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick; The Girl from Widow Hills; and Such a Quiet Place. She has also written several books for young adults. She grew up in New Jersey, graduated from MIT, and lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children. Follow @MeganLMiranda on Instagram or visit MeganMiranda.com



9 views