top of page
Top of Blog

JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

wine patio book .jpg
  • Writer's pictureJudith D Collins

The President's Lawyer

ISBN: 9781668047194

Publisher: Atria Books

Publication Date: 10/08/2024

Format: Hardcover

My Rating: TBR (ARC)



A high-stakes legal thriller that is perfect for fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow following a Washington, DC, litigator who is hired to defend his best friend, the former President of the United States, against a murder charge.


After a long career as one of DC’s most powerful litigators, Rob Jacobson is faced with the case of a lifetime: the former President of the United States—his childhood best friend—has been accused of murdering his mistress.


Rob knows he’s the only one who can prove his friend’s innocence, but he is soon overwhelmed as he attempts to devise a strategy to defend an authoritative man with a taste for infidelity, serious anger issues, and unconventional sexual appetites. As the high-profile case unfurls, the troubled, intertwining pasts of the two men complicate Rob’s efforts and soon, doubts begin to grow in his head. Could his oldest friend truly be capable of murder or is something even darker at play?










About the Author

Photo credit: Francis Ayisi


Lawrence S. Robbins is an acclaimed trial and appellate litigator who has famously argued twenty cases in the United States Supreme Court, and sixty others in the federal circuit courts of appeals. He served as counsel to Ambassador Marie Yovanovitch, Dr. Christine Blasey Ford, and the Biden campaign, among others. A graduate of Yale University and Harvard Law, he formerly served on the United States Court of Appeals, founded Robbins, Russell, Englert, Orseck & Untereiner, and is currently a partner at Friedman Kaplan. READ MORE


5 views

Comments


bottom of page