JDC

MUST

READ

BOOKS

Reading in summer vacation, concept_edited.jpg
transparent dark letter must read books .png
  • Judith D Collins

To Be A Mother


By: Emma Robinson

ISBN: 9781803143934

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 10/11/2022

Format: e-book

My Rating: TBR (ARC)


‘You have spent the last two years worried about whether you are living up to David’s first wife, and now you want to give birth to her child?’


When Hannah met David, it was love at first sight. They were married quickly, but she knew it was the right choice. They were always laughing, the passion was unmatched, and they wanted the same things. Most of all, they wanted a family.


For David, it was doubly important. He’d tragically lost his first wife, Katherine, several years before. Hannah was, he said, the person who saved him from his grief. Though his friends had been worried he was moving on too fast, and Hannah sometimes still felt a strange jealousy towards his first wife, deep down she knew she was meant to be his happy-ever-after.


Even so, when Hannah discovers she can’t have children, she’s worried it will fracture their relationship. Family is so important to both of them. Surely, she reasons, there must be a way.


And then David tells her there is. He’s never told Hannah because he had hoped they’d have a child of their own. But just before Katherine died, she had gone through fertility treatment and her eggs – now frozen in a clinic – legally belong to David.


Hannah wants nothing more than to be a mother. But – if it meant you and your husband could have the child you’ve always dreamed of – could you really carry his first wife’s baby?


With dizzying plot twists and emotional, heart-breaking family drama, this powerfully uplifting story is certain to leave readers sobbing. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Colleen Hoover.


Buy the Book




#ToBeAMother








About the Author


Emma Robinson is a USA Today Bestseller with a passion for stories that explore the power of family and friendship in the most challenging circumstances. Whilst her early novels are humorous; her recent work focuses on emotional themes and these novels are both heart-breaking and life-affirming.


Emma currently lives in Essex, England with a husband, two children, and a small black dog.


Website: www.emmarobinsonwrites.com


Facebook: facebook.com/motherhoodforslackers


Twitter: @emmarobinsonuk


Instagram: emmarobinsonuk

5 views